Anton Zetterholm Joins Cast Of PHANTOM OF THE OPERA at Cirkus Stockholm

Photo by Jessylee Photographie

Anton Zetterhom joins the Swedish revival of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA as Raoul de Chagny which is set to premiere 14 September 2016.

Zetterholm's theatre credits include the West End company of LES MISERABLES (Enjolras) as well as the the German company of WICKED (Fiyero), DISNEY'S TARZAN( Tarzan), DANCE OF THE VAMPIRES, and ELIZABETH (Rudolf).

The cast of the Swedish production of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA features the Swedish popstar and former Broadway and West End Phantom, Peter Jöback and current West End Christine Daaé alternate Emmi Christensson who was recently cast as Christine Daaé in the Swedish production.

Based on the classic novel Le Fantôme de L'Opéra by Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera tells the story of a masked figure who lurks beneath the catacombs of the Paris Opera House, exercising a reign of terror over all who inhabit it. He falls madly in love with an innocent young soprano, Christine, and devotes himself to creating a new star by nurturing her extraordinary talents and by employing all of the devious methods at his command.

The first Swedish production of THE PHANTOM OF THE OPERA, translated by Lars Sjöberg, premiered at Oscarsteatern on October 27 1989 and played until June 18, 1995, for a total run of 1173 performances and was seen by 1 055 800 people. Mikael Samuelsson originated the role of Phantom with Elisabeth Berg and Tua Åberg as Christine Daaé.

Update: The full cast have been announced

Peter Jöback - The Phantom of the Opera
Emmi Christensson - Christine Daaé
Anton Zetterholm - Raoul, Greve de Chagny
Pontus Helander - Monsieur André
Rolf Lydahl - Monsieur Firmin
Karolina Andersson - Carlotta Giudicelli
Glenn Kjellberg - Ubaldo Piangi
Tehilla Blad - Meg Giry
Sanna Martin - Madame Giry

Daniel Engman - Ensemble, auktionsförrättare, brandchef
David Inghamn - Ensemble, Monsieur LeFèvre
Martin Kagemark - Ensemble, Monsieur Reyer
Florian Voss - Ensemble
Fredrik de Jounge - Ensemble
John Martin Bengtsson - Ensemble, Passarino
Glenn Edell - Ensemble
Samuel Jarrick - Ensemble, Joseph Buquet, Don Atillio
Miriam Ryen - Ensemble
Lisa Thor - Ensemble
Roma Loukes - Ensemble
Elsa Ridderstedt - Ensemble, Madame Firmin
Karin Funk - Ensemble
Duncan Campbell Anderson - Corps de Ballet, herdepojken
Trevor Schoonraad - Corps Ballet, slavhandlare
Kamilla Tell Aronsen - Corps de Ballet
Jessica Hill - Corps de Ballet
Suzy Halstead - Corps de Ballet
Victoria Paine - Corps de Ballet
Julie Nunès- Corps de Ballet
Ramus Mononen - Swing
Hanna Ulvan - Swing
Kinga Szabadvary - Swing

Next on Stage

Related Articles View More Sweden Stories   Shows

From This Author Isa Ponturo