The Old Globe Announces New Board Members For 2019

The Old Globe Announces New Board Members For 2019

The Old Globe's Annual Meeting was held on Monday, February 4 on the Donald and Darlene Shiley Stage in the Old Globe Theatre, part of the Conrad Prebys Theatre Center. Old Globe Board Chair Nicole A. Clay welcomed the members of The Old Globe Board of Directors along with donors, subscribers, and guests, and announced the newly elected Directors serving three-year terms. Globe senior staff members presented highlights of the 2018 fiscal year, and Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director Barry Edelstein and Managing Director Timothy J. Shields spoke about the future of the Globe and its place in the San Diego community. Both a welcome reception prior to the meeting and a celebratory gathering following were catered by The Prado at Balboa Park for the Board of Directors and all attendees.

Clay continues in her second year as 2019 Chair of the Board of Directors. The 2019 Executive Committee will consist of Clay (Chair); Ann Davies (Vice Chair, Nominating Chair); George S. Davis (Audit Chair); Paula Powers (Secretary, Development Chair); Sue Sanderson (Finance Chair); Anthony S. Thornley (Treasurer); Terry Atkinson; Stephanie R. Bulger, Ph.D.; Donald L. Cohn (Past Chair, Ex Officio); Peter J. Cooper; Elaine Bennett Darwin (Past Chair, Ex Officio); Pamela A. Farr; Harold W. Fuson, Jr. (Past Chair, Ex Officio); Evelyn Olson Lamden; Jean Shekhter; Karen Tanz; Sheryl White (Past Chair, Ex Officio); Karin Winner; and Vicki L. Zeiger (Immediate Past Chair, Ex Officio).

Clay also announced that the following candidates identified by the Globe's Nominating Committee were formally elected to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors: Sean T. Anthony, Jules Arthur, Mark Delfino, Richard Esgate, Ruben Islas, Jacqueline Lewis, David Jay Ohanian, Scott W. Schmid, and Muffy Walker.

Directors returning for an additional three-year term beginning in 2019 include Mary Beth Adderley; Stephanie R. Bulger, Ph.D.; Donald L. Cohn; Peter J. Cooper; Ann Davies; Jo Ann Kilty; Thomas Melody; Dean H. Thompson; Rhona Thompson; Anthony S. Thornley; Jordine Von Wantoch; and Dr. Rene Wailes.

Directors currently serving a three-year term during 2019 include Ellise Coit; Silvija Devine; Robert Foxworth (Associate Artist); Jack Galloway; Daphne H. Jameson; Sheila Lipinsky; Keven Lippert; Noelle Norton, Ph.D.; Sandra Redman; Karen L. Sedgwick; Michael Taylor; Evelyn Mack Truitt; Debra Turner; Pamela J. Wagner; and Lynne Wheeler. Kim Neapole is serving a second one-year term as Globe Guilders President.

Board members R. Morgan Busalacchi, Stephen P. Embry (Past Finance Chair), Patricia A. Hodgkin, Ann Steck (in memoriam), and Steven J. Stuckey (Past Audit Chair), whose terms of service concluded in 2018, were honored for their outstanding commitment to The Old Globe.

Related Articles View More San Diego Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram