Winners of the 2018 MAC Awards Announced!

Winners of the 2018 MAC Awards Announced!

It's been a big year for theatre in Tuscon and has announced its list of this year's Mac Award nominees and winners. Check out the full list below!

(* indicates winners)

Actor, comedy

  • Keith Wick, Live Theatre Workshop "Buyer & Celler."
  • Matthew Copley, Live Theatre Workshop "Below the Belt."
  • David Weynand, The Rogue "Bach at Leipzig."
  • Josh Parra, Live Theatre "The Voice of the Prairie."
  • Alec Michael Coles, Arizona Rep "Twelfth Night or What You Will."
  • *Christopher Younggren, Live Theatre's "The Voice of the Prairie"

Actress, comedy

  • Carley Preston, Something Something "Mrs. Mannerly."
  • Lisandra Tena, Borderlands "Guera,"
  • Jeanne Torres' Samantha Invisible Theatre "Indoor/Outdoor."
  • Vinessa Vidotto Arizona Repertory Theatre "Twelfth Night or What You Will."
  • *Samantha Cormier Live Theatre's "Voice of the Prairie."

Director, comedy

  • Sabian Trout Live Theatre Workshop "Buyer & Cellar"
  • Cynthia Meier The Rogue's "Bach at Leipzig"
  • Maryann Green- Live Theatre's "Voice of the Prairie"
  • Eva Tessler- Live Theatre Workshop- "Seminar."
  • Joan O'Dwyer- Something Somethin "Mrs. Mannerly"
  • Brent Gibbs- Arizona Repertory Theatre's production of "Twelfth Night or What You Will"
  • *Annette Hillman- Live Theatre "Below the Belt"

Best comedy

  • Live Theatre Workshop Jonathan Tolins' "Buyer & Cellar"
  • Live Theatre Workshop "Seminar,"
  • Something Something Theatre Company's "Mrs. Mannerly,"
  • Borderlands Theatre "Guera"
  • Live Theatre Workshop "Below the Belt"
  • *The Rogue "Bach at Leipzig."

Actor, drama

  • R. Hamilton Wright - Arizona Theatre Company "Holmes & Watson."
  • Alec Williams- Arizona Repertory Theatre production of "Proof."
  • David Weynad- The Rogue "Macbeth."
  • Bill Epstein - Scoundrel & Scamp's "A Public Reading of an Unproduced Screenplay About the Death of Walt Disney."
  • Matt Bowdren- The Rogue "Penelope."
  • David Alexander Johnston - Invisible Theatre' "Lebensraum"
  • Keith Wick- Live Theatre's "Annapurna."
  • *David Weynand- The Rogue's "The White Snake."

Actress, drama

  • India Osborne- St. Francis' "Luna Gale.
  • Alba Jaramillo- Digna Theater "Digna"
  • Kelly Hajek- Arizona Repertory Theatre "Proof."
  • Patty Gallagher- The Rogue "White Snake."
  • Holly Griffith - The Rogue "White Snake."
  • Rhonda Halquist - LTW's "Annapurna."
  • *Marissa Medina Munter - Arizona Repertory Theatre's "A Streetcar Named Desire."

Director, drama

Best drama

  • Scoundrel & Scamp Theatre- "A Public Reading of an Unproduced Screenplay About the Death of Walt Disney."
  • Digna Theater- "Digna"
  • Little St. Francis Theatre - "Luna Gale."
  • Live Theatre Workshop- "Annapurna"
  • The Rogue- "Penelope"
  • Arizona Repertory Theatre took, "A Streetcar Named Desire."
  • The Rogue- "The White Snake."
  • *Arizona Theatre Company "Holmes & Watson"

Actor, musical

Actress, musical

Director, musical

Best musical

Related Articles View More Phoenix Metro Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram