Photo Coverage: Cast of GOLDEN BOY Meets the Press!
by Walter McBride - Oct 25, 2012

Lincoln Center Theater previously announced that Michael Aronov, Danny Burstein, Sean Cullen, Dagmara Dominczyk, Ned Eisenberg, Brad Fleischer, Karl Glusman, Jonathan Hadary, Daniel Jenkins, Danny Mastrogiorgio, Dion Mucciacito, Seth Numrich, Lucas Caleb Rooney, Tony Shalhoub, Yvonne Strahovski Demosthenes Chrysan, Anthony Crivello, Vayu O'Donnell and David Wohl will be featured in its 75th Anniversary production of the Clifford Odets classic GOLDEN BOY, to be directed by Bartlett Sher, beginning performances Thursday, November 8 and opening Thursday, December 6 at the Belasco Theatre (111 West 44 Street), the same theatre where the play premiered in 1937. (more...)

Photo Coverage: 2011 Tony Awards Arrivals Part 2
by Walter McBride - Jun 13, 2011

The 2011 Tony Awards were celebrated last night, June 12, at the Beacon Theatre in Manhattan! BroadwayWorld was of course on hand for the red carpet bring you photos of all of the stars. Below, we bring you the second part of the complete red carpet coverage! (more...)

Photo Coverage: 2011 Theatre World Awards Arrivals
by Walter McBride - Jun 8, 2011

The Theatre World Awards presentation were held at Jujamcyn's August Wilson Theatre, 245 West 52nd Street (home of Jersey Boys), in an invitation-only ceremony yesterday, June 7, 2011 from 2:00 to 3:45 p.m. Peter Filichia hosted, Barry Keating directed, Mary K. Botosan and Erin Oestreich were the event's producers. There was also a tribute to John Willis, founder of the Theatre World Awards, who died last summer. BroadwayWorld was on hand for the evening and brings you photo coverage of the arrivals below! (more...)

Photo Coverage: 26th Annual Lucille Lortel Awards: Winners, Presenters and Performers
by Kevin Thomas Garcia - May 2, 2011

Last night, the 2011 Lucille Lortel Awards for Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway were handed out to recipients in 14 categories and 3 special awards. This year's ceremony will benefit The Actors Fund. was there to capture the special night including the winners, presenters and performers. (more...)