Leon Uris News

 
Date Of Birth:
August 03, 1924
Date Of Death:
June 21, 2003 (78)
Birth Place:
Baltimore, MD, USA
Leon Uris News Feeds
 
Date of Birth: August 03, 1924
Date of Death: June 21, 2003 (78)

Birth Place: Baltimore, MD, USA
Trinity Broadcasting Network to Air Groundbreaking Academy Award-Winning Film EXODUS, 10/9
by TV News Desk - Oct 7, 2016

Trinity Broadcasting Network, the world's premier faith-and-family channel, will feature a special presentation of the groundbreaking Academy Award-winning movie Exodus on Sunday, October 9th, at 7:30 p.m. Pacific Time (9:30 p.m. Central, 10:30 p.m. Eastern). (more...)

Jonah Pierce Releases ANISSA OF SYRIA
by BWW News Desk - Nov 24, 2015

As global attention focuses on Islamist terrorism and the plight of Syrian refugees, Jonah Pierce's book 'Anissa of Syria' personalizes these pressing issues in a saga that brings the drama to life with the riveting story of a Syrian-Christian woman who flees the massacre of her family by Islamists. (more...)

TBN to Feature Special Broadcast of Academy Award'-Winning Film 'Exodus,' Sunday, August 24
by BWW News Desk - Aug 22, 2014

Trinity Broadcasting Network, the world's premier faith-and-family channel, will feature a special presentation of the groundbreaking, Academy Award-winning movie Exodus on Sunday, August 24th, at 7 p.m. Pacific Time (9 p.m. Central, 10 p.m. Eastern). (more...)

BWW Reviews: Desert Stages Theatre Sings the BILOXI BLUES
by Herbert Paine - Aug 4, 2014

On a simple stage, set with rough-hewn foot lockers and makeshift bunk beds, Mark-Alan Clemente has assembled an able cast of actors who sing Biloxi Blues the way Neil Simon might have appreciated. It is in the angst and defiance of Arnold Epstein, compellingly portrayed by Todd Michael Isaac and Sgt. Toomey, whose disciplinarian zeal is masterfully captured by Rick Davis, that the powerhouse moments of the play occur. (more...)

TBN Features Special Presentation of Academy Award-Winning Movie EXODUS
by BWW News Desk - Jan 17, 2013

Trinity Broadcasting Network, the world's largest religious network and America's most-watched faith channel, is privileged to present the Academy Award-winning motion picture "Exodus," airing Sunday, January 20, at 7 p.m. (Pacific Time). (more...)


by BWW News Desk - Jul 16, 2012

Excelsior Editions, a division of SUNY PRESS, today announced the publication of author Dan Rattiner's third memoir, "STILL IN THE HAMPTONS, More Tales of the Rich, the Famous and the Rest of Us," on July 15, 2012. (more...)