Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Bellevue Little Theatre Opens Season with THE MUSIC MAN

Bellevue Little Theatre will open the 48th season with Meredith Willson's classic musical 'The Music Man' on Friday Sept. 16. This production will run for three week-ends, closing on Sunday Oct. 2. Showtimes are 7:30 PM Friday and Saturday evenings and 2 PM on Sundays.

D. Laureen Pickle is the stage director, with Chris Ebke serving as music director, Kerri Jo Watts as choreographer, and Jamie Jarecki as stage manager. Sandy Thompson and Kerri Jo Watts are producers.

Set design was done by Pickle, with set construction handled by music director Chris Ebke. Lighting designer is Joey Lorincz; Sound Designer, Stattin Yates; costumer is Lindsay Pape, and Mindi Richardson is in charge of props. Dan Whitehouse is sound and lighting technician.

'The Music Man' is set in the small town of River City, Iowa, and follows the adventures of Professor Harold Hill, a fast talking traveling salesman, as he attempts to convince town members to buy instruments and uniforms for a boy's band he 'intends to form'. Of course Hill intends to skip town with all the money and never form the band....a scheme the local librarian Marian suspects. Before the play's end Marian has transformed Hill, and the boy's band? You will see where it winds up as the Music Man concludes with a heartwarming finale.

Appearing as Harold Hill is Mike Palmreuter, and Marian Paroo is portrayed by Megan Kelly. Others in the cast are : Mrs. Paroo Samantha Shatley; Winthrop Paroo, Aiden Young; Amaryllis, Avery Wolfe; Marcellus, James Verderamo; Mayor Shinn, Randy Wallace; Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn, Sarah Ebke; Zaneetta Shinn, Taylor Lempke; Gracie Shinn, Emma Johnson; Tommy Djilis, Brandon Fisher; Charlie Cowell, Patrick Wolfe; Constable Locke, Mike O"Bryan.

Members of the barbershop quartet include Adam Hogston, David Ebke, Scott Root, and Steve Ebke. The Pick-A-Little ladies are Rose Glock, Kate Simmons, Brenda Smrdel, Phyllis Cremonini, and Eastin Yates.

Members of the ensemble are Debi Ebke, HannaH Clark, Elizabeth Plank; Teen girls are Rebekah Menzel, Lillian Cohen, Isabelle Cutler, Maura Duffy, Karin Bert, Christa James. Teenagers are Rebekah Menzel, Lillian Cohen, Isabelle Cutler, Maura Duffy, Karin Berg, Christa James, Tyler Jenkins, Adam Haverman. Girls and boys from River City are Kaylee Llempke, Karyssa O"Doniel, Sophia Rudd, Ryan Watts, Brodhi McClyont.

Related Articles View More Omaha Stories

More Hot Stories For You