Hennepin Theatre Trust Announces the Election of Three New Board Trustees


Hennepin Theatre Trust today announced the election of three new members to its Board of Trustees. They are Daniel Pierce Bergin, Senior Producer and Partnership Manager for Twin Cities Public Television, Mark Marjala, Senior Director of Human Resources at Best Buy, Co., Inc. in Minneapolis and Tom Vitt, a partner in Dorsey and Whitney's Trial Department and Co-Chair of the IP Litigation Practice Group.

The new Trustees are experts in their fields, residents of Minneapolis/St. Paul and the surrounding areas and passionate about the positive contributions Hennepin Theatre Trust and the arts make to Hennepin Avenue and the Twin Cities. They will join a Board of Trustees with extensive experience in the arts and philanthropy, politics, marketing and communications, real estate, business, law and finance.

"Hennepin Theatre Trust is honored and excited to welcome Daniel Pierce Bergin, Mark Marjala and Tom Vitt as talented new Trustees," commented Tom Hoch, President/CEO of Hennepin Theatre Trust. "As the Trust continues to advance its leadership role in revitalizing Hennepin Avenue, ensuring the future of our historic theatres and creating a vibrant downtown, their substantial expertise and professional perspective is extremely valuable."

The three will join Hennepin Theatre Trust's current Board of Trustees:
Scott A. Benson, Briol and Associates, PLLC; Ralph W. Burnet, Coldwell Banker Burnet; Sonia Cairns, Moss Cairns, Inc.; Diane Connor, Community Volunteer; Dan Cramer,
Grassroots Solutions; Wendy Dayton, Community Volunteer; Julie Idelkope, Pfizer, Inc.; Linda C. Ireland (Chair), Aveus, LLC; Jeannie Joas, J.B. Hudson Jewelers; Barbara Klaas, Community Volunteer; Annette Meeks, Freedom Foundation of Minnesota; Jann L. Olsten, William Mitchell College of Law; Brian J. Pietsch, Ameriprise Financial; Edward Pisarski,
Herman Miller Healthcare; Thomas J. Rosen, Frederick & Rosen Ltd.; Doug Ruth, Earth Clean; T. Jay Salmen, Strategic Consulting Group, LLC; Ann Simonds, General Mills Pillsbury Division; Daniel R. Tenenbaum, Gray Plant Mooty; and Julie Beth McFall Vipperman, American Medical Systems.

Related Articles

Minneapolis THEATER Stories | Shows  Follow BWW Minneapolis

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...