Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Theatre Aspen Artistic Director Joins 2015-16 Tony Award Nominating Committee

The Tony Awards Administration Committee announced the Nominating Committee for the 2015-2016 Broadway season, which includes Theatre Aspen's Executive Artistic Director Paige Price.

Price, who as an officer of Actors' Equity Association and has been a Tony Voter since 2006, said, "I am honored to join such an esteemed list of artists and theatre professionals, and I will take this assignment as seriously as I do my voting privileges. I look forward to the ability to celebrate the enormous accomplishments of all theatre artists on Broadway."

The Nominating Committee members attend all productions during the Broadway season and meet on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season. The committee of Tony nominators, who serve a three-year term, includes 51 members for the 2015-2016 season, up one from last year's 50 members.

Aspen has even more to celebrate this season with the Best Actress Tony Award nomination going to Beth Malone, a part-time Snowmass resident and Theatre Aspen veteran. Malone's nomination, for her acclaimed performance in Lisa Kron and Jeanine Tesori's FUN HOME has brought excitement to the Colorado town. Malone's performances at Theatre Aspen include Fantine in LES MISERABLES, Logainne in The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee and Betty Jean in The Marvelous Wonderettes. She also spent parts of her early career at the famed Crystal Palace, an Aspen institution for 50 years and recently starred in the title role in the Denver Center's production of The Unsinkable Molly Brown.

The 2015-16 Nominating Committee follows:

**Denotes new Nominating Committee Member

The 2015 Tony Awards -- hosted by Kristin Chenoweth and Alan Cumming -- will be broadcast on June 7 (8-11 PM ET/PT time delay) on CBS, live from Radio City Music Hall in NYC. For information, photos, videos and more, go to

Theatre Aspen (Aspen Non-Profit Business of the Year in 2012) was awarded the "Outstanding Regional Theatre" Henry Award in Denver in 2009 and Alison Luff (Matilda) won a Best Supporting Actress Denver Post Ovation Award for her work as Olive in Theatre Aspen's The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. Recent Ovation nominees include Joan Hess, Beth Malone (Fun Home), Aaron Rhyne, Julia Foran and Sandy Duncan. For further information, visit

Related Articles View More Denver Stories

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

More Hot Stories For You