John Wesley Shipp to Lead Reading of 12 ANGRY MEN

John Wesley Shipp to Lead Reading of 12 ANGRY MEN

John Wesley Shipp, a two-time Emmy winner and the star of the original "Flash" TV series, will lead a talented cast in two nights of a special staged reading of "Twelve Angry Men" at the Brookfield Theatre for the Arts this Monday and Tuesday, Nov. 6-7, at 8 p.m.

Tickets for the two readings are free and can be reserved by following the link below.

The Brookfield Theatre for the Arts is located at 184 Whisconier Road in Brookfield, CT.

Shipp is currently appearing in the new hit "Flash" TV series. He his is also known for the starring roles Mitch Leery on "Dawson's Creek" and Lucky Williams in "Sisters."

Shipp has also appeared numerous times on Broadway and in regional theaters around the country.

Directing the reading will be Broadway veteran Mike Boland.

Boland was a cast member in the Broadway national touring company of "Twelve Angry Men" that played across the United States and Canada in 2006-08.

Shipp and Boland appeared together in a production of "Twelve Angry Men" in 2016 at the Judson Theatre Company in Pinecrest, NC. Shipp played Juror 8 and Boland played Juror 3 in the critically acclaimed production. They will reprise those roles in these two readings.

Will Jeffries, a 25-year veteran of professional theatre, TV and film, will play Juror 4. Jeffries recently wowed audiences with his portrayal of President Richard Nixon in the production of "Frost/Nixon" at the Brookfield Theatre.

Rounding out the stellar cast are Mat Young (Juror 1), Sam WIlliamson (Juror 2), Paulo Araujo (Juror 5), Mike Massimino (Juror 6), Guy Rocco (Juror 7), Jim Gordon (Juror 9), Robert Watts (Juror 10), A.m. Bhatt (Juror 11) and Rob Kennedy (Juror 12).

Shipp, Boland and Rocco appear courtesy of Actors' Equity Association.

Related Articles View More Connecticut Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram