Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Hartt Theatre Division Presents STAGE DOOR 4/9-10


The Hartt Theatre Division presents Stage Door Thursday, April 7, through Friday, April 9, at 7:30 PM, and Sunday, April 10, at 3:00 PM, in The Edward C. and Ann T. Roberts Foundation Theater, at the Mort and Irma Handel Performing Arts Center, 35 Westbourne Parkway, Hartford. Admission is $20, with discounts available for seniors, students, and groups. Admission is free for University of Hartford students, faculty, and staff with current University ID. For tickets and information, contact the University of Hartford Box Office at 860.768.4228 or 1.800.274.8587, or visit

Directed by guest artist MichaelJohn McGann, the comedy Stage Door by Edna Ferber and George S. Kaufman reveals the hopes and dreams of sixteen young women who come to New York to study acting and find jobs including the girl with no talent and the elderly actress whose days are over. The play follows the journey of Terry Randall, who fights against discouragement pursue her passion.

Both Actor Training and Music Theatre majors comprise the Stage Door Cast. Actor Training students include Sarah Moore '11 as Terry Randall; Gabi Van Horn '11 as Judith Canfield; Tara Reuter '14 as Mary Harper (Big Mary); Sydney Schwindt '11 as Mary McCune (Little Mary); AlexAndrea Hoffman Beechko '11 as Mrs. Orcutt; Gwyneth Jonnes '11 as Maggie (Mattie); Sophie Bower '11 as Jean Maitland; Ilana Moskowitz '11 as Kaye Hamilton; Jessica Horness '11 as Louise Mitchell; Alejandra Venancio '11 as Linda Shaw; Caitlyn Blauvelt '14 as Ann Bradock; Maura Van Voris' 11 as Mrs. Shaw; Michael Gregory '11 as David Kingsley; Nick DeMarco '11 as Keith Burgess; Matt Reddick '13 as Frank; Seth Peterson '14 as Sam Hastings; Trevor Brown '11 as Lou Milhauser; Tim Zayas '11 as Dr. Randall; and Josh Boscarino'14 as Adolph Gretzel. Music Theatre students performing in Stage Door include Courtney Rada '14 as Bernice Niemeyer; Lindsay Adkins '11 as Olga Brandt; Kristin Tarczynski '12 as Madeline Vauclain; Alexandra Cutler '12 as Susan Paige; Kelsey Flynn '14 as Bobby Melrose; Jenna Zito '14 as Tony Gillette; KristIna Williams '14 as Ellen Fenwick; Lars Lee '14 as Jimmy Devereaux; Zach Bencal '14 as FrEd Powell and Billy; and Will Macke '14 as Larry Westcott.

The Hartt School is the comprehensive performing arts conservatory of the University of Hartford that offers innovative degree programs in music, dance, and theatre. Founded in 1920, Hartt has been an integral part of the University of Hartford since its charter merged the then Hartt School of Music, the Hartford Art School, and Hillyer College to create the University in 1957. 2010 markEd Hartt's 90th year of providing world class performing arts education to students in Greater-Hartford and around the world. With more than 400 concerts, recitals, plays, master classes, dance performances, and musical theatre productions a year, performance is central to Hartt's curriculum. For more information about The Hartt School, visit

Related Articles View More Connecticut Stories

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You