'Chicago's One Night Stand-Up' Comedy Special Premieres on New Year's Eve

Get ready to laugh your way into the New Year! Chicago-based television station WCIU, The U presents 'Chicago's One Night Stand-Up,' an hour-long special featuring the best stand-up comedians in three different markets, Chicago, Milwaukee and South Bend between New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.

The comedy showcase, hosted by Rebecca O'Neal, will premiere on New Year's Eve, Saturday, December 31 in Chicago on WCIU, The U at 9 PM CT and in Milwaukee on WMLW, The M at 10 PM CT. On New Year's Day, Sunday, January 1, the program will premiere in South Bend on WCWW, The CW25 at 10:30 PM ET. The special was produced by WCIU, The U and taped earlier this month in front of a live studio audience at Zanies Comedy Club in Rosemont, a Northwest suburb of Chicago, Illinois.

"Chicago has always been a breeding ground for comedy," said StEve Bailey, WCIU, The U's Head of Local Programming & Creative. "This show is a combination of stand-up comics who are either at the top of their game or well on their way sharing relatable content about Chicago."

The lineup of talent includes: Pat McGann, Martin Morrow, Michael Larimer, T. Murph, Schmitty B., Kellye Howard, Kristen Lundberg, Alex Kumin, Steven Haas, and Michael Issac.

"Zanies is very excited to be partnering with WCIU, The U in featuring the great comedy talent of Chicago," said Bert Haas, Executive Vice President of Zanies.

The program's host, Rebecca O'Neal, is a staple on the Chicago and national comedy scene and has performed at numerous festivals across the country. She has also opened for Maria Bamford, Janeane Garofalo, The Daily Show's Al Madrigal, Saturday Night Live's Sasheer Zamata and Hannibal Buress.

Complete listing of each premier and repeat airing of 'Chicago's One Night Stand-Up':

Saturday, December 31

WCIU, The U (Chicago), 9 PM* & 12 AM CT

WMLW, The M (Milwaukee), 10 PM CT*

Sunday, January 1

WCIU, The U (Chicago), 8 PM CT

WMLW, The M (Milwaukee), 8 PM CT

WCWW, The CW25 (South Bend) 10:30 PM ET*

Monday, January 2

WCIU, The U (Chicago), 8 PM CT

WMLW, The M (Milwaukee), 11 PM CT

WCWW, The CW25 (South Bend) 10:30 PM ET

*Indicates a premiere date and time.

Exclusive videos and behind the scenes content can be found at WCIU.com, the Chicago station. For WMLW, The M channel information and station details, click here and for The CW25, click here.

Each of the three stations are owned and operated by Weigel Broadcasting Co., which is based in Chicago.

Weigel Broadcasting Co. and affiliate companies own and operate The U/WCIU-TV 26.1, The U Too/ WCIU-TV 26.2, MeTV/WCIU-TV 26.3, Me-Too/WCIU-TV 26.4, Bounce TV/ WCIU-TV 26.5, H&I/WWME-CD 23.2, WWME-CD 48.1 in Chicago, IL; CBS/WDJT-TV 58.1, MeTV/WDJT-TV 58.2, H&I/WDJT-TV 58.3, Decades/WDJT-TV 58.4, MeTV/WBME-CD 41.1, WMLW-TV 49.1, Bounce TV/WMLW-TV 49.2 ThisTV/WMLW-TV 49.3 Telemundo-Wisconsin/WMLW-TV 49.4, Telemundo-Wisconsin/WYTU-LD 63.1 in Milwaukee, WI; and ABC/WBND-LD 57.1, MeTV/WBND-LD 57.2, Movies! WBND-LD 57.3, CW/WCWW-TV 25.1, THIS/WCWW-TV 25.2, My Michiana/WMYS-TV 69.1, Telemundo-South Bend/WMYS-LD, 69.2, Decades/WMYS-LD 69.3 in South Bend, IN.

Related Articles View More Chicago Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You