Lindsay Mendez and More to Perform at MAC's 5th Annual THEY WRITE THE SONGS Show

By: Nov. 01, 2016
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

The Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs (MAC) announces its 5th Annual THEY WRITE THE SONGS show.

Grammy Award-winning songwriter Julie Gold ("From a Distance") will once again host. Scheduled to perform are Lindsay Mendez (Wicked, Godspell, Everyday Rapture, Grease), Bonnie Milligan (Kinky Boots national tour), Meg Flather, and Carolyn Montgomery-Forant.

Featured songwriters include David Friedman, Alex Rybeck, Lynne Shankel and the 2016 MAC Award winners for Song-Meg Flather and JOHN METTAM; and 2016 MAC Award winners for Comedy/Novelty Song-Carolyn Montgomery-Forant and Jeff Cubeta; Derek Gregor and SAM CARTER.

Also scheduled to appear are the winners of the Dottie Burman SONGWRITING AWARD and the John Wallowitch SONGWRITING AWARD. The finalists for the Burman Award are Ben Schaechter & Dan Kael; Michael Dansicker; Peter Saxe; Michael Colby & Paul Katz. The finalists for the Wallowitch Award are Chip Klose & Ben Roseberry; Blake Pfeil; NORA TERZO; WILL VAN DKYE.

The winners of each award will be announced November 6.

The show is directed by LENNIE WATS, with musical direction by Tracy Stark.

Tickets are $25 and are available at or by phone at 866.811.4111. Visit for more information.


To post a comment, you must register and login.

Vote Sponsor