MSNBC's Alex Wagner to Host AFTER THE ALMAS, 10/10

"After the ALMAs," an MSNBC special program hosted by Alex Wagner, will air live from Pasadena, CA on Friday, October 10 at 11 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. PT immediately following the "2014 NCLR ALMA (American Latino Media Arts) Awards." The ALMA AWARDS will air live on MSNBC at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Wagner will be joined by MSNBC host José Díaz-Balart to discuss topics including the Hispanic culture, immigration reform and the overall impact of the ALMA AWARDS on the Hispanic community. Guests will include Eva Longoria, NCLR President Janet Murguia, fashion designer Narciso Rodriguez, "Orange is the New Black" stars Selenis Levya and Dascha Polanco and Jacob Vargas.

The special will air following MSNBC's live broadcast of the "2014 NCLR ALMA Awards" hosted by Eva Longoria and Mario Lopez at 10 p.m. ET. The NCLR ALMAs are a Hispanic Heritage Month event that celebrates America's most outstanding and inspiring Latinos in the entertainment industry. For the 15th edition of the NCLR ALMA Awards, NCLR is launching "ALMA's 15/Los Quinces", a group of 15 "ambassadors" for the NCLR ALMA AWARDS who will share unique moments of the past 15 shows as well as the value and impact ALMA is having through recognizing and celebrating diversity and inclusion in American entertainment and media. mun2 will also air the show live and msnbc.com will stream the event.

"After the ALMAs" is produced by Dana Haller, executive producer of NOW with Alex Wagner (weekdays on MSNBC, 4-5 p.m. ET).

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE