VIDEO: Pentatonix Unveils New 'La La Latch' Music Video

Pentatonix just released their new music video for "La La Latch" -- a mashup of "Latch" by Disclosure ft. Sam Smith and "La La La" by Naughty Boy ft. Sam Smith. Watch it below!

Pentatonix is an a cappella group made up of five vocalists, Scott Hoying, Kirstie Maldonado, Mitch Grassi, Avi Kaplan and Kevin Olusola, originating from Arlington, Texas. The group won the third season of The Sing-Off on NBC in 2011, singing an a cappella arrangement of "Eye of the Tiger," which was originally performed by the band Survivor, as their victory song.

Pentatonix won $200,000 and a recording contract with Sony. Their debut EP, PTX Vol. 1 (2012), charted at #14 on the Billboard 200 and their second release, PTX Vol. 2 (2013), debuted #10 on the Billboard 200 and #1 for Independent Albums. They have sold over 500,000 records.

Their new album PTX Vol. 3 will be released in the UK on September 28 (pre-order available starting September 7).

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You