Todd Snider Shares JUST LIKE OVERNIGHT With Cash Cabin Studio Music Video

Todd Snider Shares JUST LIKE OVERNIGHT With Cash Cabin Studio Music Video

Musician Todd Snider shares his latest song "Just Like Overnight", from the upcoming record Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 available on March 15 through Aimless Records/Thirty Tigers. "Just Like Overnight", which features Jason Isbell on background vocals, comes accompanied by a music video with footage from the Cash Cabin Studio, Johnny Cash's recording studio now owned by his son John Carter Cash, where he recorded the new album. The instant-grat track is available now along with pre-order of Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 here.

"It's a list of things that are gone disguised as a story," explains Snider of the track. "The lyrics finally came together in Stinson Beach, CA, and the melody mostly came together in the woods behind the Cash Cabin."

"Just Like Overnight" was written to express life's contradictions of change; one moment things can seem consistent and endless, then with another moment everything is suddenly different. 'It seems like day after day goes by like nothing is ever going to change. But just like overnight it's like it ain't never going to be the same,' Snider professes in the lyrics.

On the album, Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3, Snider's folk influence marks a departure from the past six years of making rock records. At a point in time when the world has never been more complicated and confusing, with people getting louder and louder, he did a 180 and went back to his roots as a folk singer, to a simpler, quieter form of expression; and it might be what the world is waiting to hear: just a man, his guitar, and the truth.

In the most literal sense, the album is the fulfillment of a dream; not the aspirational kind, but an actual dream, a recurring dream Snider had about Johnny Cash after he first visited Cash Cabin Studio. The dreams inspired him to book sessions there with his supergroup Hard Working Americans in 2016, 2017, and then again for the new solo project in October of 2018. During that week of recording in October, the captivating collection of new works emerged as Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3.

Following a performance at the Mile 0 Fest in Key West, FL on January 30 and select shows in February, Snider kicks off his extensive US spring tour in support of the forthcoming album on March 13 in New York.

For music, tickets, and more info, visit toddsnider.net.

Listen to "Just Like Overnight" here!

Watch the Music Video here!

TOUR DATES:

Wed Jan 30 -- Key West, FL -- Mile 0 Fest

Wed Feb 13 -- Bloomington, IL -- The Castle Theatre

Thurs Feb 14 -- Columbia, MO -- The Blue Note

Fri Feb 15 -- Omaha, NE -- Scottish Rite Hall

Sat Feb 16 -- Oklahoma City, OK -- Tower Theatre

Sun Feb 17 -- Little Rock, AK -- Oxford American

Wed Mar 13 -- New York, NY -- The Gramercy Theatre

Thurs Mar 14 -- Ardmore, PA -- Ardmore Music Hall

Fri Mar 15 -- Cambridge, MA -- The Sinclair

Sun Mar 17 -- Hartford, CT -- Infinity Music Hall & Bistro

Mon Mar 18 -- Alexandria, VA -- The Birchmere

Tue Mar 19 -- Rocky Mount, VA -- Harvester Performance Center

Wed Mar 20 -- Hopewell, VA -- The Beacon Theatre

Fri Mar 22 -- Raleigh, NC -- Lincoln Theatre

Sat Mar 23 -- Winston Salem, NC -- The Ramkat

Sun Mar 24 -- Asheville, NC -- The Orange Peel

Sat Apr 6 -- Stateline, NV -- Montbleu Resort & Casino

Wed Apr 10 -- Columbus, OH -- JoAnn Davidson Theatre

Thurs Apr 11 -- Chicago, IL -- Park West

Fri Apr 12 -- St. Paul, MN -- Fitzgerald Theatre

Sat Apr 13 -- Milwaukee, WI -- Tumer Hall Ballroom

Mon Apr 15 -- Ann Arbor, MI -- The Ark

Tues Apr 16 -- Grand Rapids, MI -- Wealthy Theatre

Wed Apr 17 -- Cleveland, OH -- Music Box Supper Club

Thurs Apr 18 -- Indianapolis, IN -- The Vogue

Sat Apr 20 -- Nashville, TN -- Ryman Auditorium

Tues Apr 23 -- St. Louis, MO -- Sheldon Ballroom

Thurs Apr 25 -- Fairfield, IA -- Fairfield Arts & Convention Center

Fri Apr 26 -- Des Moines, IA -- Wooly's

Sat Apr 27 -- La Crosse, WI -- Cavalier Theater

Sun Apr 28 -- Davenport, IA -- The Redstone Room

Tues Apr 30 -- Cincinnati, OH -- 20th Century Theater

Thurs May 2 -- Charlottesville, VA -- Jefferson Theater

Fri May 3 -- Pittsburgh, PA -- The Rex

Sat May 4 -- Annapolis, MD -- Rams Head On Stage

Thu May 16 -- Austin, TX -- Paramount Theatre

Fri May 17 -- Helotes, TX -- Floore's Country Store

Sat May 18 -- Dallas, TX -- The Kessler Theater

Sun May 19 -- Houston, TX -- The Heights Theater

Fri July 26 -- Newport, RI -- Newport Music Festival

Photo credit: Stacie Huckeba



Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup