Seether 2002-2013 Album Out Tomorrow

Seether 2002-2013 Album Out Tomorrow

Wind-up Records will release Seether 2002-2013 tomorrow, October 29, 2013 - the two-disc, 27-song career retrospective includes Seether's 11 #1 singles, their greatest songs, three new tracks and rare b-sides (track listing is below). The first single, "Seether," is at radio now and is currently approaching top 10 on the Active Rock chart; the lyric video will premiere on VEVO October 29. It is a cover of Veruca Salt's 1994 hit song and also where the band derived its name. This is the first time Seether has covered and recorded the song. Fans can pre-order on iTunes, Amazonand get exclusive bundles on as well as listen to disc 2 in its entirety now on the band'swebsite. Fans can also check out a listening party of the entire two-disc collection tomorrow on

To celebrate their upcoming collection, Seether will embark on a unique semi-acoustic storytellers-type tour, "An Intimate Night With Seether" performing in intimate and iconic venues around the world, beginning November 5th at Union Chapel in London. These special settings will provide Seether fans with the ultimate backdrop to experience seeing the band like never before, in some of the most beautiful venues in the world.

Seether has sold millions of albums and singles worldwide, has over 63 million YouTube views and are mainstays in the touring circuit averaging more than 275 performances per year. They have had 11 #1 singles and 17 Top 5 hits across multiple formats at radio. Originally founded in Johannesburg, South Africa, by Shaun Morgan and Dale Stewart, Seether made its initial impact on U.S. hearts and eardrums with the Gold album Disclaimer (2002). The album's first single, "Fine Again" was a pensive ballad that resonated with fans worldwide. Seether gained nationwide live exposure with a spot on that year's Ozzfest tour. Seether re-recorded the acoustic track "Broken" as an electric version featuring Evanescence vocalist Amy Lee. "Broken" became a massive international hit for the group. In 2004, Seether remixed and re-mastered Disclaimer, adding eight new songs and new cover art to create the two-disc set Disclaimer II, which is now Platinum. In 2005, Seether released Karma & Effect, which is certified Gold, approaching Platinum and followed that release up in 2006 with a live, acoustic CD/DVD, One Cold Night, which is now approaching Gold. In 2007 Seether released the Platinum Finding Beauty In Negative Spaces. The album was reissued in 2009 with a cover of George Michael's "Careless Whisper," and became another Platinum single release for the band. In 2011 Seether released Holding onto Strings Better Left to Fray. That album is approaching Gold status.

Seether is Shaun Morgan (Vocals, Guitar), Dale Stewart (Bass, Vocals) and John Humphrey (Drums).



1. Fine Again

2. Driven Under

3. Gasoline

4. Broken (feat Amy Lee)

5. Remedy

6. Truth

7. The Gift

8. Fake It

9. Rise Above This

10. Breakdown

11. Careless Whisper

12. Country Song

13. Tonight

14. No Resolution

15. Here and Now


1. Seether (New Track)

2. Safe To Say I've Had Enough (New Track)

3. Weak (New Track)

4. Out Of My Way

5. Hang On

6. Blister

7. Innocence

8. Let Me Go

9. No Shelter

10. Burn The Bridges (demo)

11. Butterfly With Teeth (demo)

12. Melodious (demo)

European/SA Tour dates:

November 5th Union Chapel London, UK

November 6th Melkweg Amsterdam, Netherlands

November 7th Kulturkirche Koln, Germany

November 8th Peterskirche Leipzig, Germany

November 10th Rock Café Prague, Czech Rep

November 11th Freiheiz Munich, Germany

November 12th Plaza Zurich, Switzerland

November 13th Maroquinerie Paris, France

November 16th Music Palace Kiev, Ukraine

November 17th Cosmonaut St. Petersburg, Russia

November 18th Moscow Hall Moscow, Russia

November 22nd Kirstenbosch Cape Town, South Africa

November 23rd Marks Park Johannesburg, South Africa

November 24th Botanical Gardens Durban, South Africa