Reputante's 'Iron Seven' Premieres on Noisey, Free Download Now Available

Reputante's 'Iron Seven' Premieres on Noisey, Free Download Now Available

Noisey is premiering today "Iron Seven," a new track from Reputante. The song is the band's first new material since last year's Cult Records-released Oceanside EP.

Of the track, Noisey says, "There's just something in the timbre of James Levy's voice-it's rich like red wine and heady with nonchalance." Listen to the track via Noisey here and download it for free here.

The band this weekend begins a six date tour with Polica, which finishes at Music Hall of Williamsburg on June 17th. They play shows with Mother in late June/July and festivals in the Fall, including Fun Fun Fun Fest and Monterrey. see dates and details below

Oceanside is out now via Cult Records. Tim Wheeler of Ash produced the EP, which is the band's debut. "Deep Set Eyes" spent weeks in early 2014 in heavy rotation at Sirius XMU and was a KEXP track of the day. "Lock Me Up" and "Safe n' Sound" (with its Michelle Williams music video) have also received considerable radio play.

Listen to Oceanside in full via Soundcloud here:

A playlist of Reputante's videos, including Deep Set Eyes, is available here:

Reputante is James Levy, Jimmy Giannopoulos and Emiliano Ortiz. James and Jimmy are also in LOLAWOLF.

Cult Records is helmed by Julian Casablancas. In addition to Reputante, the Cult Records roster includes Albert Hammond, Jr., Har Mar Superstar, Cerebral Ballzy, Rey Pila and more.


June 8 Columbus, OH The Basement

June 9 Newport, KY Southgate House

June 10 Millvale, PA Mr. Smalls Theatre

June 11 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel

June 14 Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theatre

June 17 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg

November 7-9 Austin, TX Fun Fun Fun Festival


1. Lock Me Up

2. Deep Set Eyes

3. Safe n' Sound

4. Sing To You

5. Neighbor