RDGLDGRN unleashed their debut EP RED GOLD GREEN today [Fairfax Recordings/Republic Records] on iTunes and all digital retailers. It premiered and is streaming on Entertainment Weekly's official website right now.

The Washington, DC three-piece fuses together hip hop, punk, and indie rock into one undeniable hybrid of their own. That combination comes to life on the first single "I Love Lamp," which struts confidently between genres.

It's no surprise that legendary Nirvana drummer and Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl has publicly endorsed the band. He even went so far as to drum on three out of the EP's four songs including "I Love Lamp," while N.E.R.D. main man and producer extraordinaire Pharrell Williams collaborates with the group on "Doing the Most." The collection was also recorded at Fairfax Recordings-formerly the iconic Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, CA-with producer and Fairfax label founder Kevin Augunas [Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Cold War Kids].

RDGLDGRN are the color of rock in 2013.

For more info on RDGLDGRN:


Fairfax Recordings is an independent label based in Van Nuys, CA, owned and operated by noted producer Kevin Augunas (The Lumineers, Cold War Kids). Its first release was the critically acclaimed and best-selling debut album by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, in conjunction with Vagrant Records, The label has gone on to issue records by Goyte, Tribes, Florence and the Machine and The Naked and Famous. Its current roster includes RDGLDGRN, The Young Evils and BRONCHO. The label is run out of the Fairfax Recordings studios, housed in the space formerly operated as Sound City.

A division of Universal Music Group, the world's leading music company, Republic is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as 3 Doors Down, Amy Winehouse, Black Sabbath, Colbie Caillat, Eddie Vedder, Enrique Iglesias, Florence + the Machine, Godsmack, Owl City, The Voice (NBC-TV), Gotye, Of Monsters & Men, Mayer Hawthorne, among many others.

It is comprised of innovative imprints and digital business ventures including Republic Nashville (The Band Perry), Cash Money (Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj), Lava Records (Jessie J, Black Veil Brides), Aware Records (Mat Kearney), Brushfire (Jack Johnson, G. Love), Tuff Gong (Damian Marley), XO (The Weekend), Loma Vista (Soundgarden) among others.