Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Announce New Album

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Announce New Album

Ghosteen, the new two part album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, will be released globally across all digital platforms on Friday, October 4th.

Vinyl and CD will be released on Friday, November 8th, pre-order now at

Ghosteen will premiere in full on YouTube at 10pm GMT on Thursday, October 3rd, more info here, this will be the first chance to listen to the new album.

Track Listing:

Part One
1 Spinning Song 4:44
2 Bright Horses 4:53
3 Waiting for You 3:55
4 Night Raid 5:08
5 Sun Forest 6:48
6 Galleon Ship 4:15
7 Ghosteen Speaks 4:03
8 Leviathan 4:48

Part Two
1 Ghosteen 12:11
2 Fireflies 3:23
3 Hollywood 14:13

'The songs on the first album are the children.
The songs on the second album are their parents.
Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.'

- Nick Cave

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
Thomas Wydler - drums
Martyn Casey - bass
Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica - guitar

Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016's Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Abigail Charpentier