Legendary Donny Osmond To Release 'One Night Only' Double CD & DVD Sets

To celebrate legendary Donny Osmond's 2017 sell out arena tour of the UK double CD & DVD sets are being released by Gonzo Multimedia on October 27th. Part way during this amazingly successful Arena tour it was decided that the final performance at the Birmingham NEC, was both filmed and recorded. The resulting CD & DVD sets capture Donny and his band at their performing zenith, proving beyond any reasonable doubt that Donny's place in musical history is well deserved.

Donald Clark "Donny" Osmond is an American singer, actor, radio personality, and former teen idol. Osmond has also been a talk and game show host, record producer and author. In the mid-1960s, he and four of his elder brothers gained fame as the Osmonds. Osmond went solo in the early 1970s, covering such hits as "Go Away Little Girl" and "Puppy Love."

In 2017 Donny Osmond toured the UK playing sold out shows in Arenas in Manchester, Glasgow, Brighton, Bournemouth, Nottingham, Birmingham and two nights at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo, London. The tour was very special to Donny, he has has described it as, "This tour was definitely my favourite that I've ever done". As such it was decided to film and record the final date of the tour at the NEC Birmingham - One Night Only. From the filming and recording we have produced some very special editions.

"I have been touring, literally all my life, so it's quite a statement to say that this tour was definitely my favorite that I've ever done and I say that for many reasons.

"First is the fact that I took the opportunity not only to play the new songs I recorded for my 60th album, but I also went back into my repertoire of fifty-four years in show business and performed so many of my classics from so many different genres of music. The Purple Card segment of this show was kind of risky for me because I just didn't know what the audience was going to ask of me, but it was fantastic!

"Another reason I loved this tour was that the band, the dancers, the crew and everyone involved in not only putting this tour together, but executing it in such a fun and professional way, made it a magnificent experience.

"However, by far the greatest reason was you, my loyal fans. You've been with me for so many years. Even through those years when it really wasn't cool to follow and listen to Donny Osmond. You've stayed with me through thick and thin and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

"It's been a long and winding road as Paul McCartney once said, and I really don't see the end of my road coming anytime soon. I hope you enjoy this final show of the 2017 UK tour. Here's to the next one."

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Celebration
2. Including Start Me Up
3. Dynamite
4. Can't Stop the Feeling
5. Uptown Funk
6. Puppy Love
7. Let's Stay Together
8. Long Haired Lover from Liverpool
9. Sacred Emotion
10. Any Dream Will Do
11. Breeze On By
12. The Long and Winding Road
13. Could She Be Mine
14. My Love Is a Fire

Disc: 2
1. Peg
2. Private Affair
3. I'll Make a Man Out of You
4. Soldier of Love
5. Moon River
6. Young Love
7. 12th of Never
8. When I Fall in Love
9. Love Me for a Reason
10. Whenever You're in Trouble
11. Close Every Door
12. Survivor
13. Crazy Horses
14. This Is the Moment

To order Donny Osmond's "One Night Only":
To pre-order Donny Osmond's "One Night Only" deluxe box set":
Donny Osmond's official website: www.donny.com

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram