GOLD MOTEL Releases Self-Titled Album Today, July 3


GOLD MOTEL releases today, July 3rd their self-titled sophomore album on their own Good as Gold imprint via a new partnership with Thirty Tigers. The new album is the follow-up to their debut album Summer House which was independently released in June 2010. They played a hometown show at The Metro in Chicago on April 27th as well as a show at Illinois State University in Normal, IL on April 28th where fans got to hear some of their new songs live.

GOLD MOTEL performed for the first time in December of 2009, headlining at Chicago’s Beat Kitchen, coinciding with the release of the Gold Motel EP. A lot has happened since. They released their debut album Summer House, played their first Lollapalooza, and toured alongside fun., Kate Nash, OK Go, Butch Walker, They Might Be Giants and more. They had their music featured on TV in ABC’s Private Practice and Showtime’s Shameless and in Ads for Crayola, US Bank, Supercuts, Labello and Kohl’s. They have been featured on radio stations KEXP and WXPN. In addition, this past summer the band premiered the first song from the new album – “Leave You in Love” – with Nylon to coincide with their Lollapalooza debut.

GOLD MOTEL’s new self-titled album is out as of today, July 3rd, 2012 on Good as Gold/Thirty Tigers.

GOLD MOTEL – Gold Motel

1. Brand New Kind Of Blue
2. These Sore Eyes
3. Musicians
4. In Broad Daylight
5. Slow Emergency
6. Cold Shoulders
7. Your Own Ghost
8. Always One Step Ahead
9. Counter Clockwise
10. At Least We Tried
11. Santa Cruz
12. Leave You In Love