Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Helen Mirren Will Host Israel Philharmonic Orchestra's Virtual Global Gala

Helen Mirren Will Host Israel Philharmonic Orchestra's Virtual Global Gala

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra is holding a Global Gala, hosted by Helen Mirren!

The virtual benefit stars Lahav Shani and iconic soloists, including Pinchas Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth, Yefim Bronfman, Itzhak Perlman, Evgeny Kissin, András Schiff, Gil Shaham, Chen Reiss and Martin Fröst. The program will also include special messages from Zubin Mehta, Gianandrea Noseda and Lahav Shani.

This landmark moment in the IPO's history will be available to stream internationally, free of charge.

Date and time: June 28, 2020 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST / 8pm CET / 9pm IDT

Learn more and register at https://www.afipo.org/event/ipo-global-gala/.

Regional Awards

Related Stories

More Hot Stories For You


The Discovery Orchestra Tapes Sixth Concert SpecialThe Discovery Orchestra Tapes Sixth Concert Special
September 25, 2022

The Discovery Orchestra made a welcome return to the concert stage Sunday after a pandemic break with an exploration of French composer Camille Saint-Saëns'epic masterwork Symphony No. 3 in C Minor (the 'Organ' Symphony). The Emmy Award-nominated, Summit, New Jersey-based orchestra, led by Founder andArtistic Director George Marriner Maull, taped its sixth national public television special at the Hauser Auditorium at The Pingry School in BaskingRidge, New Jersey. The special, Discover Saint-Saëns' 'Organ' Symphony, features a 90-piece orchestra and is projected to begin a three-year national distribution by American Public Television in May.

Gustavo Dudamel Awarded the Glenn Gould PrizeGustavo Dudamel Awarded the Glenn Gould Prize
September 25, 2022

One of the world’s foremost conductors, renowned for his dynamic presence on the podium and his unwavering belief that music has the power to transform lives and change the world, Venezuelan-born conductor, violinist and music education activist Gustavo Dudamel has been chosen as the fourteenth Glenn Gould Prize Laureate.

Pianist Lucas Debargue to Return to Telus Centre in OctoberPianist Lucas Debargue to Return to Telus Centre in October
September 25, 2022

French pianist Lucas Debargue, whose uniquely imaginative and virtuosic performance brought the Toronto audience to its feet at his January 2020 Toronto solo debut, makes his triumphant return. Show One Productions and Cherry Orchard Festival present Debargue in An Evening in Paris - works by Chopin, Mozart and Alkan.

Enrico Chapela's Electric Violin Concerto for Pekka Kuusisto to Premiere at Seattle Symphony in NovemberEnrico Chapela's Electric Violin Concerto for Pekka Kuusisto to Premiere at Seattle Symphony in November
September 24, 2022

Enrico Chapela’s Antiphaser, a concerto for electric violin, performed by renowned violinist Pekka Kuusisto, the Seattle Symphony, and conductor Alexander Shelley will have its world premiere from November 3-6 at Benaroya Hall in Seattle.

Scott Ordway's 'THE OUTER EDGE OF YOUTH' Recording to Be Released This WeekScott Ordway's 'THE OUTER EDGE OF YOUTH' Recording to Be Released This Week
September 24, 2022

Acis will release the world premiere recording of The Outer Edge of Youth, a contemplative and thought-provoking new choral opera from the critically acclaimed composer, writer, and multimedia artist SCOTT ORDWAY.