2014 Killer Nashville Writers' Conference Presents Lisa Jackson and William Kent Krueger Today

The Killer Nashville Thriller, Mystery,and Crime Literature Writers' Conference is pleased to announce Guests of Honor Lisa Jackson and William Kent Krueger.

Lisa Jackson has penned more than 75 novels, many of which are New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestsellers. In addition to suspenseful contemporary page-turners brimming with intrigue and passion, she also delivers medieval romances set in eleventh and twelfth century Wales. Her romantic suspense novels keep readers riveted. Killer Nashville founder Clay Stafford says, "Lisa Jackson's new book, Tell Me, sucked me in and disabled me like a snakebite. Out of nowhere, from the first page of the prologue, she had me."

William Kent Krueger's New York Times bestselling mystery series is set in the north woods of Minnesota. His protagonist, Cork O'Connor, is the former sheriff of Tamarack County and a man of mixed heritage: part Irish and part Ojibwe. Krueger's work has received a number of awards, including the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, and the Friends of American Writers Prize. Executive Director Jaden (Beth) Terrell says, "William Kent Krueger's novels take my breath away. Not only are the plots riveting and the characters vivid, but the writing is rich and multi-layered. He weaves in social issues and Native American traditions seamlessly, and even in the heat of a Nashville August, his descriptions of a Minnesota winter will make you shiver."

Krueger and Jackson will each have an interview, presentation and book signing on Saturday, August 22. Later that evening, attendees may join them at a special dinner in their honor.

Killer Nashville 2014 will be held today, August 21-24, 2014 at the Hutton Hotel in Nashville, Tennessee. As the number of seats for the Guest of Honor dinner is limited, they will be assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

The Killer Nashville Thriller, Mystery, and Crime Literature Writers' Conference, held annually on the fourth full weekend in August, was created in 2006 by author/filmmaker Clay Stafford to bring together forensic experts, writers, and fans of crime and thriller literature. The conference draws attendees from as far away as Portmahomack, Scotland; Rome, Italy; and Hadano, Kanagawa, Japan. For interviews or more information: http://www.KillerNashville.com, http://www.ClaymoreAward.com, Contact@KillerNashville.com, 615-599-4032.

Related Articles View More Books Stories

More Hot Stories For You


Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram