Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Theatresports Holds Impro Melbourne Grand Final on July 13

Following a sell-out nine-week Theatresports season, Impro Melbourne is proud to present the Theatresports Grand Final! Held on Saturday 13 July, the Theatresports Grand Final sees the four top teams from the entire season battle it out for the coveted Theatresports Trophy, the Peter Cook Cup. Performed in the historic National Theatre, St Kilda, this show will be THE standout impro comedy event of 2013.

Theatresports pits teams against each other in improvised challenges, using audience suggestions as the inspiration for stories, characters and songs. Directed by veteran Australian actor and improviser, Lliam Amor, the Theatresports Grand Final promises a night of sidesplitting chuckles, cheek-burning gags and birthinducing belly laughs!

Impro Melbourne regulars include Australia's hottest comedy talent: Jason Geary (National Theatresports Champion 2010), Lliam Amor (National Theatresports Champion 2009), Rik Brown (National Theatresports Champion 2011), Anna Renzenbrink (National Theatresports Champion 2011), Jimmy James Eaton

(National Improvisor Best and Fairest 2009) and Amanda Buckley (Sydney Theatresports Cranston Cup Champion 2010). "Creative, energetic and silly (in a good way) ... the perfect remedy to the Sunday-night blues." - The Age

Date: Sundays 12 May to 7 July, Grand Final Saturday 13 July

Time: 7.30pm-9.30pm

Location: The Space, 5 Carlton Street Prahran Victoria & The National Theatre, 20 Carlisle

Street, St Kilda - Grand Final ONLY

Tickets: $15 Full, $10 Conc., Grand Final: $25 Full, $20 Conc.


Related Articles View More Australia - Melbourne Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You