Thomas Dekker's THE WONDERFULL YEARE to Be Presented as Livestream

Article Pixel
Thomas Dekker's THE WONDERFULL YEARE to Be Presented as Livestream

On April 1st, Invulnerable Nothings will host a Zoom livestream reading of Thomas Dekker's THE WONDERFULL YEARE, an incredible plague pamphlet from 1603 that the playwright wrote while theaters were dark in London.

The text explores Queen Elizabeth 1's death, a plague outbreak that closed the city, and many other significant events and happenings in London that year. It is a theatrical curiosity ripe for rediscovery during our parallel moment of pandemic.

The reading will feature over 20 performances from actors in isolation across the US and UK (including Adrian Collins, Allegra Marland, Blake Kubena, Charlie Munn, Charlotte Turner-McMullan, Hannah Wolfe, Jake Robertson, Kat Hipkiss, Kristin Winters, Lauren Guglielmello, Sarah Quigley, Savannah Hankinson, Uchechi Kalu, and Vincent Santvoord, among others) and will last around an hour, commencing at 7pm GMT/2pm EST / 1pm CDT / 11am PDT.

The stream can be viewed at https://us04web.zoom.us/j/152433722




Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Andrea Bocelli Will Stream A Live Performance From The Duomo In Milan On Easter Sunday
On Easter Sunday, April 12, Italian tenor and global music icon Andrea Bocelli will give a solo performance at the historic Duomo, the cathedral of Mi... (read more)

AMC Theaters May Never Reopen Due to Credit Score Decline
According to The Wrap, AMC Entertainment's credit rating has gone down to CCC- from B, which takes the company from a?oehighly speculativea?? to a?oeD... (read more)

Disney on Broadway's 25th Anniversary Concert Will Be Streamed to Raise Money For BC/EFA's COVID-19 Emergency Assistance Fund
The one-night-only benefit 'Celebrating 25 Magical Years of Disney on Broadway' will be streamed to raise money for Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS'... (read more)

VIDEO: Andrew Lloyd Webber Plays JESUS CHRIST SUPERSTAR; Encourages Fans to Submit Videos Singing Along
Andrew Lloyd Webber has taken to Twitter to perform a bit from Jesus Christ Superstar, in honor of Easter approaching.... (read more)

Broadway Jukebox: Get Whipped Into Shape with 50 Songs for a Broadway Workout!
Feeling on your own and wishing you were somehow outside again? Let us help! Stretch your muscles and get your heart pumping with our specially curate... (read more)

PHOTO: Corey Cott and Brother Casey Shave Their Heads For Charity
Broadway's Corey Cott and his brother, Riverdale's Casey Cott, have shaved their heads for charity!... (read more)