Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

TCG Announces Sally Struthers and Jennifer Cody to Emcee 4/23 Gala

On  Monday,  April  23,  2012,  Theatre  Communications  Group  (TCG)  will  elebrate its 50th c  anniversary at a gala honoring Kenny Leon, Judith O. Rubin,  and The Shubert Foundation, at Espace (635 West 42nd  Street between 11th  and 12th  avenues). 

  “Not only will we be celebrating all that TCG has accomplished over  the  last  50  years,  we  are  thrilled  to  be  honoring  a  group  of  people  who  have  made  a  notable  difference  in  the  world of American theatre.  They have shared their passion for the theatre with TCG and  our  members,  and  we  are  delighted  to  be  sharing  the  evening  with  them,”  said  Teresa  Eyring, executive director of TCG. 

The event will feature Sally Struthers and Jennifer Cody as the evening’s emcees.  The Gala Co?Chairs are Ralph Bryan and Heather Randall  –  and  the  Honorary  Gala  Chairs  are  Angela Basset, Courtney B. Vance, and Louise Kerz Hirschfeld.  

The  Honorary  Gala  Committee  includes:  F. Murray Abraham, Douglas Carter Beane, Beau Bridges, James Bundy, Kate Burton, Charles Busch, Michael Cerveris, Rick Elice, Philip Himberg, Rachel Kraft, Patti LuPone, David Hyde Pierce, Phylicia Rashad, Roger Rees, Tim Robbins, Olga Sanchez, Roche Schulfer, Stephen Sondheim, Ben Vereen and Doug Wright.  

Related Articles
Vote Now for the Best of the Decade Awards

More Hot Stories For You