Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

VIDEO: Watch the Trailer for Kyle Riabko's CLOSE TO YOU: BACHARACH REIMAGINED Original London Cast Recording; Concert Set for Joe's Pub This Fall!


Kyle Riabko - star and creator of the hit West End show Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined and the earlier acclaimed Off-Broadway version What's it All About? Bacharach Reimagined - will bring his extraordinary Burt Bacharach arrangements to Joe's Pub at the Public for a solo concert and album launch on Monday, October 17 at 7:00 PM and Tuesday, October 18 at 9:30 PM. Get ready with a preview for the cast recording below!

Close to You's Original London Cast Recording is now available on Ghostlight Records. Accompanying himself on guitar, Riabko will perform his celebrated versions of such classics as "Alfie," "I Say A Little Prayer," "Walk On By," "Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head," and many more.

Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined revitalizes the catalog of the iconic American composer for a new generation with Riabko's visionary interpretations on the genre-spanning catalogue of Burt Bacharach, with lyrics by Hal David and others. The show was hailed as "one of the year's 10 best" by The New York Times and Burt Bacharach himself said "Kyle has done something truly unique. It's brilliant. It's a very fresh take on my music and it's a huge tribute to me."

The album also features special bonus tracks of Kyle's never-before-heard original demos, which formed the basis for the project. The 28-page booklet includes a note from Riabko, liner notes, production and studio photography and opening night photos of Bacharach with the cast. Close to You: Bacharach Reimagined is produced and arranged by Kyle Riabko with David Lane Seltzer of Entertainment 360 serving as executive producer. To order, visit

The recording features over 30 hits as performed by Riabko and the other incredibly talented young singers and musicians who made up the cast of this magical show. The album showcases beautifully-reimagined versions of classics such as "Alfie," "I Say a Little Prayer," "Walk On By," "Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head," "The Look of Love," "What's New Pussycat?", "I'll Never Fall in Love Again," "Don't Make Me Over," "(There's) Always Something There to Remind Me," "A House Is Not A Home," and the enduring title track.

The album features Kyle Riabko (vocals, guitars, keyboards, ukulele), Daniel Bailen (vocals, electric bass, upright bass, cello, guitar), Greg Coulson (vocals, guitars, keyboards), Anastacia McCleskey (vocals), Stephanie McKeon (vocals), Renato Paris (vocals, keyboards) and James Williams (percussion).

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You