Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

STAGE TUBE: AVENUE Q On Late Night With Jimmy Fallon

On Thursday, August 13 - one month before its final performance on Broadway -the cast of AVENUE Q appeared on NBC's Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and performed - for the first time in AVENUE Q's 6-year history - "The Internet is For Porn" on National Television. Late Night with Jimmy Fallon airs locally on WNBC-TV, Mondays through Fridays, at 12:35am.

AVENUE Q marked its 6th anniversary on Broadway on July 31st. The musical began previews on Broadway on July 11, 2003, opened on July 31, 2003, and went on to win three 2004 Tony Awards for Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book of a Musical.

A musical about 20-somethings who move to the city with big dreams and tiny bank accounts, AVENUE Q has music and lyrics by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx, book by Jeff Whitty, and is directed by Jason Moore. Based on an original concept by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx, with puppets conceived and designed by Rick Lyon, AVENUE Q has musical supervision by Stephen Oremus, choreography by Ken Roberson, scenic design by Anna Louizos, costume design byMirena Rada, lighting design by Howell Binkley, and sound design by Acme Sound Partners.

The musical is produced on Broadway by Kevin McCollumRobyn GoodmanJeffrey Seller, TheVineyard Theatre and The New Group. The current cast of AVENUE Q boasts the talents of two original cast members Ann Harada & Jennifer Barnhart, who are joined by Robert McClureAnika LarsenDanielle K. ThomasChristian Anderson, and Nicholas Kohn.

AVENUE Q continues to perform Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays at 8:00pm, Saturdays at 2:00pm & 8:00pm, and Sundays at 2:00pm & 7:00pm now through September 13th at the John Golden Theatre (252 West 45th Street). Tickets can be purchased at Telecharge.com, or by calling 212-239-6200. Outside the NY Metro area (800) 432-7250.

For more information on AVENUE Q, log on to www.AvenueQ.com.

"Late Night with Jimmy Fallon" made its broadcast debut on Monday, March 2, 2009.

Fallon is the third host of "Late Night," which has dominated the 12:35 a.m. timeslot since its inception in 1982 with then-host David Letterman.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram