Richard Kind to Host The Theatre Museum's 2009-20010 Awards for Excellence, 5/17

The Theatre Museum's 2009-20010 Awards for Excellence will take place on May 17 at The Players Club, located at 16 Gramercy Park South.

Richard Kind will be the master of ceremonies for the evening.

The Theatre History Preservation award will present to the Mint Theatre's artistic director Jonathan Bank by George Morfogen.

The Theatre Arts Education award will be presented to Samuel French, Inc. Leon Embry, President and CEO will accept the award from Tappan Wilder.

The Sherman Brothers, Richard and Robert, will be awarded the Career Achievement by Thomas Schumacher.

The director of the Awards show presentation is Tony Walton and the musical director Aaron Gandy.

The mission of The Theatre Museum is to preserve, protect and perpetuate the legacy of theatre. Currently as a museum-without-walls we present exhibitions in collaboration with other distinguished cultural and educational institutions.

A major goal of The Theatre Museum is to secure a permanent gallery dedicated to the history of theatre.

For more information, visit



Photo Credit: Walter McBride/Retna Ltd.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram