Photo Flash: Career Transition for Dancers Pre-Gala Party

Ann and Bill Van Ness hosted a cocktail party to toast the honorees, co-chairmen and committees of Career Transition for Dancers upcoming Jubilee Gala "Dance Rocks" at City Center on October 29.

22nd Anniversary Chairs philanthropist Patricia Kennedy and Allen Brill, CEO& President of ROLEX USA announced that the company would up their support significantly and urged everyone else to do likewise. Brill also introduced this year's honorees Anka K. Palitz and The Jerome Robbins Foundation who will receive CTFD's Award for Outstanding Contributions to the World of Dance and two time Tony Award winner Bebe Neuwirth who will receive The Rolex Award at the gala. Tommy Tune who will present the award to Neuwirth was also on hand.  Patricia was thrilled to announce this years Honorary Jubilee chair is Priscilla Presley.

Directed and produced by the multi talented Ann Marie De Angelo, the gala will feature Charlotte D'Amboise, Christine Ebersole, Melissa Manchester, Tommy Tune, Benji Schwimmer (winner of the hit TV show 'So You Think You Can Dance') and special appearances and performances by and artists from American Ballet Theatre, Atlanta Ballet, Ballet San Jose, Dance Theatre of Harlem's Dancing Through Barriers Ensemble, Dancing Wheels, DP ONE, Miguel Frasconi, The Joffrey Ballet, KR3T'S, Kathleen Marshall, Elizabeth Parkinson, Parsons Dance Company, Keith Roberts, John Selya, Jason Samuels Smith, Mr. Wiggles, Wylliams/Henry Danse Theatre and more surprise guests. The evening will feature several World Premieres especially created for the show.

Photos courtesy Edward Callaghan & John Wegorzewski

Bebe Neuwirth with producer director Ann Marie De Angelo

Janice Becker and Kevin McAnarney

John Wegorzewski with film producer Francesca Di Giosa

Patricia Kennedy and Lawrence Benenson

Sonja Rand, Anthony Kane and Elaine Brody CTFD Board Member

Clif De Raita and Bruce Michael

CTFD executive director Alex Dube, Diane Glazer and Mary Lou We

Honoree Anka Palitz, Allen Brill and Patricia Kennedy

Hosts Ann Van Ness and Bill Van Ness

Tommy Tune and Bruce Michael

22nd Anniversary co-chairs Patricia Kennedy and Rolex CEO Allen Brill

2007 honoree Anka Palitz and Tommy Tune

Amy Lehman and Francesca De Josia

Regina Kravitz, Ian Shopolsky and Caroline Lieberman

Related Articles

From This Author BWW

Before you go...