Photo Coverage: Drama Desk Award Cocktail Reception

By: May. 04, 2005
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

The Official Drama Desk Cocktail Reception honoring this year's Drama Desk Award Nominees was held on Tuesday, May 3 at Arte Cafe.

The 50th Annual Drama Desk Awards will take place on Sunday, May 22, at 9 PM at the LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center. The awards show will be televised as a two-hour special on NYC TV Channel 25 New York on Wednesday, May 25, and Friday, May 27, at 8:00 PM, and on Thirteen/New York on Sunday, May 29, at 12 noon.

Page 1 of 2



Kevin Del Aguila

Jan Maxwell

Jan Maxwell and Robert R. Blume

John Turturro


Tricia Walsh-Smith

Altar Boyz: Christopher Gattelli, Michael Patrick Walker, Lynne Shankel, and Gary Adler

Cherry Jones

Sarah Uriarte Berry and daughter

Larry Bryggman

James Urbaniak

Kecia Lewis and Norm Lewis

The Audience: Transport Group, Jack Cummings III, and R. Lee Kennedy

Jennifer Simard

Bill Irwin

Bill Irwin, and Kathleen Turner

Kathleen Turner

Michael McGrath

David Yazbek

Fran Weissler and William Wolf

Absolutely Fascinating: Fiery Angel

From Pullman Car Hiawatha & Outward Bound

From The Pillowman & The Barrow Group

David Yazbek, Joanna Gleason, and Jerry Mitchell

Jerry Mitchell

All Wear Bowlers: Trey Lyford, and Geoff Sobelle

Jeff Goldblum and Sutton Foster

Sutton Foster & Christian Borle

Sutton and Christian proudly displaying their nominations

Christian Borle, Jana Robbins and Sutton Foster

Douglas J. Cohen

Lily Rabe

Lily Rabe and Maureen McGovern

Maureen McGovern

Click Here for More Photos from the
Drama Desk Nominees Cocktail Reception

Click Here for the List of Nominees 


Page 1 of 2