BWW TV Show Preview: Happiness

By: Apr. 21, 2009
Get Show Info Info

The Lincoln Center Theater presents the new musical HAPPINESS at the Mitzi E. Newhouse Theater. HAPPINESS has a book by John Weidman, music by Scott Frankel, lyrics by Michael Korie and direction and choreography by Susan Stroman, and features Fred Applegate. Sebastian Arcelus, Miguel Cervantes, Hunter Foster, Joanna Gleason, Ken Page, Robert Petkoff, Jenny Powers, Phyllis Somerville and Pearl Sun. BroadwayWorld is pleased to bring you these musical highlights!

The cast of HAPPINESS also includes Ana Maria Andricain, Holly Ann Butler, PatRick Cummings, Janet Dickinson, Alan H. Green, Samantha Maza, James Moye, Alessa Neeck, Eric Santagata, Rob Sapp, Alexander Scheitinger, Lina Silver, Idara Victor, and Matt Wall

Commissioned and developed by Lincoln Center Theater, HAPPINESS, tells the story of a disparate group of New Yorkers caught on a subway train under unusual circumstances. The production reunites director-choreographer Susan Stroman and book writer John Weidman, whose last LCT collaboration was the Tony Award-winning Best Musical Contact, and marks the LCT debuts of composer Scott Frankel and lyricist Michael Korie who were nominated for a Tony Award for their score for the musical Grey Gardens.

HAPPINESS is performed Tuesday through Saturday evenings at 8pm, with matinees Wednesday and Saturdays at 2pm and Sundays at 3pm. Tickets are available at the Lincoln Center Theater Box Office, at (212-239-6200) or by visiting

Edited by Craig Brockman