BWW Exclusive: Listen to Anika Larsen's 'Somewhere Out There' from Her Debut Album!

Tomorrow. December 9, Yellow Sound Label will release the debut solo album of Tony nominee and BEAUTIFUL star Anika Larsen, titled 'Sing You to Sleep.' Anika writes: "I have cared for a lot of little ones in my time, and I have sung all of them to sleep with some of my all-time favorite songs. I am so thrilled to be able to share this unique combination of ballads and dreamy standards through this album."

Below, BroadwayWorld brings you an exclusive first listen to Larsen's 'Somewhere out There.' Check it out below!

Click here to preorder now. The track listing is as follows:

1. Summertime
2. Somewhere Out There
3. Count On Me
4. Sleepy Man
5. The Moon Is Made Of Gold
6. You Can Close Your Eyes (With Jessie Mueller
7. Four-Leaf Clover
8. Al Otro Lado Del Rio
9. Fields Of Gold
10. Baby Mine
11. Annie's Song
12. Make You Feel My Love

Anika has performed on Broadway in Avenue Q; Xanadu; All Shook Up; and Rent. Off-Broadway, she's been in Zanna, Don't!; Myths and Hymns; and Closer Than Ever. Anika wrote and performed in a musical called Shafrika, The White Girl about her childhood growing up in Cambridge, Massachusetts with 9 brothers and sisters from different races and countries. She majored in theater at Yale University and is a proud member of Actor's Equity.

Related Articles

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram