DHT Adds Additional SPAMALOT Performance

DHT Adds Additional SPAMALOT Performance

After a spectacular opening weekend, Diamond Head Theatre (DHT) has added one more performance of Spamalot.

Monty Python's Spamalot is a musical comedy "lovingly ripped off from" the 1975 film Monty Python and the Holy Grail. The show tells the legendary tale of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table and the quest for the Holy Grail, and features a bevy of beautiful show girls, not to mention cows and killer rabbits!
But Spamalot is not just for Python fans ... the show is filled with spoofs of many other musicals, including the productions of Andrew Lloyd Webber, "LES MISERABLES" and "Fiddler on Roof." Seen by more than two million people in its initial Broadway run, the show won three Tony Awards, including Best Musical.

Playing "King Arthur," The King of England who sets out on a quest to form the Knights of the Round Table is Laurence Paxton. He is joined by Venis Goodman "Patsy," Tony Young "Sir Robin," Garrett Hols "Sir Lancelot," Butch DePonte-Merideth "Sir Galahad," Braddoc DeCaires "Sir Bedevere" and Kalia Medeiros as "The Lady of the Lake."

Directed and choreographed by Andrew Sakaguchi
Schedule of Performances: Week #2: Thursday, July 24 at 8 p.m; Friday, July 25 at 8 p.m; Saturday, July 26 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 27 at 4 p.m.
Week #3: Thursday, July 31 at 8 p.m; Friday, August 1 at 8 p.m; Saturday, August 2 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 3 at 4 p.m.
Week #4: Thursday, August 7 at 8 p.m; Friday, August 8 at 8 p.m; Saturday, August 9 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 10 at 4 p.m.
Call 733-0274 to charge-by-phone or purchase tickets online at www.diamondheadtheatre.com.

More Hawaii! More...


Comments


About Author

Get Author Alerts

BROADWAYWORLD TV

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
🔀HAWAII SHOWS
Lisa Matsumoto's Once Upon One Noddah Time in HawaiiLisa Matsumoto's Once Upon One Noddah Time
(Runs 7/2 - 7/19)
THE KING AND I
(Runs 7/10 - 7/26)
The Addams Family
(Runs 7/10 - 8/3)
Anime Alice and Her Adventures in Wonderland in HawaiiAnime Alice and Her Adventures in Wonderland
(Runs 8/29 - 8/29)
Evita
(Runs 8/21 - 8/30)
Duke in HawaiiDuke
(Runs 11/14 - 11/14)
Mud Pies and Magic in HawaiiMud Pies and Magic
(Runs 1/30 - 1/30)

VIEW ALL | ADD A SHOW | AUDITIONS