Boston PlaywrightsÂ' Theatre Presents THE SUSSMAN VARIATIONS, Beginning 11/1

October 18
3:29 PM 2012
Boston PlaywrightsÂ’ Theatre Presents THE SUSSMAN VARIATIONS, Beginning 11/1

Boston Playwrights' Theatre continues its 31st season of new plays in Boston with Obie award-nominated playwright Richard Schotter's The Sussman Variations. Broadway composer Charlie Sussman's got it made.

He's turning 75, and thankfully his family is joining in the celebration. Or maybe that's the problem. His kids resent his second wife, his son Jonathan is at war with his daughter about her college essay and with his wife about everything, Charlie's daughter has a secret of her own, and all of them resent Charlie for leaving their mother. Oh, and nobody wants to hear the songs from his latest musical. If only Charlie could rewrite the libretto for his life, maybe he'd be able to celebrate. Original music by Phil Schroeder and lyrics by Richard Schotter.

Boston Playwrights' Theatre – Walcott Theatre
949 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215

Thursday, November 1 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 2 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 3 at 8:00pm
Sunday, November 4 at 2:00pm

Thursday, November 8 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 9 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 10 at 8:00pm 
Sunday, November 11 at 2:00pm

Thursday, November 15 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 16 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 17 at 8:00pm 
Sunday, November 18 at 2:00pm


$30/General Admission - $25/BU Faculty/Staff, Seniors (62+) - $10/Students (25 and under with valid ID)

Call 866.811.4111 or visit


*/ ?>

About the Author

Get Author Alerts


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Three Sisters in BostonThree Sisters
(Runs 3/2 - 3/6)
Not I / Footfalls / Rockaby in BostonNot I / Footfalls / Rockaby
(Runs 3/16 - 3/20)
Yours, Anne: The Life of Anne Frank in BostonYours, Anne: The Life of Anne Frank
(Runs 2/25 - 3/13)
Every Christmas Story Ever Told (And Then Some!)
(Runs 11/27 - 12/31)
Historia De Amor in BostonHistoria De Amor
(Runs 4/21 - 4/24)
Once in BostonOnce
(Runs 12/8 - 12/27)
It’s a Wonderful Life:  A Live Radio Play in BostonIt’s a Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play
(Runs 12/3 - 12/13)