T. Schreiber Studio & Theatre to Present BLOOD SKY, Begin. 2/26

T. Schreiber Studio & Theatre to Present BLOOD SKY, Begin. 2/26

T. Schreiber Studio and Theatre presents BLOOD SKY by award-winning playwright Yasmine Beverly Rana - author of "The Fallen," which received a critically-acclaimed production at T. Schreiber in 2013.

Preview performances begin on February 26, prior to the official press opening on February 28.

Set along the Mississippi River, BLOOD SKY journeys through various moments in the life of a young woman working through her sexually abusive past in order to build a future free from guilt and fear.

Ms. Rana was recently selected as one of four "Outstanding Women" for the state of New Jersey by Glamour Magazine. Her plays have been presented at La MaMa E.T.C, New Stages Performing Arts Center in the Berkshires, Write Act Repertory Theatre in Los Angeles, The Looking Glass Theatre, Johns Hopkins University Theatre, Playwrights Theatre of New Jersey, and New Diorama Theatre of London.

The Cast of Blood Sky will feature Kristin Eli Smith, Kelly Kolatac ("The Sopranos" - Featured), Jimmy Cintron, Samantha Rivers Cole ("Lipstick Lies" - Film), Tim Weinert, Victoria Guthrie ("The Women of the Mahabharata"), Brian Shaffer, and David Hamzik.

Terry Schreiber (Director): Recent New York directing credits include "The Fallen" (by Yasmine Beverly Rana), "Hedda Gabler,", "Uncle Vanya," and many others. On Broadway, he directed the Tony-nominated play "K2", "The Trip Back Down" starring John Cullum, and "Devour the Snow."

Off-Broadway his directing credits include "Desire Under the Elms" at The Roundabout Theatre with Kathy Baker and "Feedlot" at Circle Repertory with Jeff Daniels. He has directed at regional theatres around the country including The Guthrie Theatre, Syracuse Stage, Hartman Theatre Co., Pittsburgh Public Theatre, Buffalo Arena Stage (directing Celeste Holm and Betty Buckley), and George Street Playhouse.

The Design and Production Team includes Hal Tiné (set design), D. Schuyler Burks (asst. set design), David Toser (costume design), Andy Evan Cohen (composition/sound design), Dennis Parichy (lighting design), Hannah Yi (props master), Nate Frieswyk (technical director), Crystal Edn (stage manager), Melissa Dupalo (assistant director), and Janet Bentley (producing director and dramaturg).

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts