New UK Tour Announced For STRICTLY COME DANCING Stars Ian Waite and Oti Mabuse

New UK Tour Announced For STRICTLY COME DANCING Stars Ian Waite and Oti MabuseStrictly Come Dancing dance professionals Ian Waite and 2016 finalist Oti Mabuse are joining forces to embark on a 60-date tour of the UK with their new stage show.

An Audience With Ian Waite & Oti Mabuse - Rhythm of the Night promises dance fans an extravaganza of high intensity Latin and Ballroom favourites in one thrilling evening designed to dazzle.

Ian and Oti always push the boundaries of dance to bring the best out of their celebrity partner, with both reaching the final of the hit BBC Saturday night show. Last season it was Oti who almost waltzed off with the Glitterball with her partner, Hollyoaks' Danny Mac.

An Audience With is brought to audiences by the same team who presented the popular Somewhere In Time tour earlier this year, and during the evening dance enthusiasts will be transported away to a place packed with wonderful moments, with both fun-filled, fleet-footed entertainment and a chance to learn more about Ian and Oti and their lives.

And in addition to the stunning performances themselves, there are a limited number of 30 higher-priced tickets which include a meet-and-greet before the show where there is the chance to have your photograph taken with the stars and have your special souvenir programme signed.

Since hanging up his competitive Strictly dance shoes, Ian has become a firm favourite behind the scenes on Strictly Come Dancing's It Takes Two programme with his own slot, Waite's Wednesday Warm-Up - during which he casts his expert eye over the weekly progress of the celebrities and their professional partners.

Ian began dancing aged 10 when he accompanied his younger brother to Saturday dance lessons at home in Reading, and was enticed onto the dancefloor for the very first time. Even then, it was clear to all that despite being in his school rugby and football teams, he was a born performer and dancer.

He went on to make it to the European Professional Latin Championships finals in 2003. His celebrity dance partners on Strictly Come Dancing have included singer Mica Paris, Olympian Denise Lewis, model Penny Lancaster-Stewart, model Jodie Kidd, and radio personality and television presenter Zoe Ball.

South African Oti is known for her breath-taking choreography, sparkling personality and amazing talent for creating fresh new pieces both on stage and television.

She started dancing at the tender age of four, and made a name for herself as the undefeated eight-times South African Latin American Champion, while at the same time studying civil engineering at university.

Oti then moved to Germany to start her International career as a professional dancer, becoming German Champion, Bronze Medallist at The World Championships and Vice European Champion - making her one of the most successful South African dancers in the world.

Taking her talents to the world of TV, she started on Let's Dance - the German version of Strictly, before being invited to join the flagship BBC show where over two series she has cemented her place as one of the UK's favourite professional dancers.

Website: www.audiencewith.co.uk

MARCH 2018

20 MARCH 2018 - COLCHESTER / Mercury Theatre / www.mercurytheatre.co.uk *

21 MARCH 2018 - DUNSTABLE / Grove Theatre / https://www.grovetheatre.co.uk

23 MARCH 2018 - CRAWLEY / Hawth Theatre / www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/The-Hawth

24 MARCH 2018 - PORTSMOUTH / Guild Hall / www.portsmouthguildhall.org.uk/

25 MARCH 2018 - WORTHING / Connaught Theatre / https://worthingtheatres.co.uk

APRIL 2018

4 APRIL 2018 - ALDERSHOT / Princes Hall / www.princeshall.com

5 APRIL 2018 - TUNBRIDGE WELLS / Assembly Hall / www.assemblyhalltheatre.co.uk

6 APRIL 2018 - BASILDON / TownGate Theatre / www.towngatetheatre.co.uk

7 APRIL 2018 - HARLOW / Playhouse / www.playhouseharlow.com

8 APRIL 2018 - CHELMSFORD / Civic Hall / www.chelmsford.gov.uk/theatres

11 APRIL 2018 - MANSFIELD / Palace Theatre / www.mansfield.gov.uk/palacetheatre

12 APRIL 2018 - SCUNTHORPE / The Baths Hall / www.bathshall.co.uk

13 APRIL 2018 - KETTERING / The Lighthouse Theatre / www.lighthousetheatre.co.uk

14 APRIL 2018 - CAMBRIDGE / The Corn Exchange / www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/cornex

15 APRIL 2018 - IPSWICH / Corn Exchange / https://apps.ipswich.gov.uk

18 APRIL 2018 - STEVENAGE / Gordon Craig Theatre / www.gordon-craig.co.uk

19 APRIL 2018 - SEVENOAKS / Stag Theatre / www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk

20 APRIL 2018 - CAMBERLEY / Camberley Theatre / www.camberleytheatre.biz

21 APRIL 2018 - CAMBERLEY / Camberley Theatre / www.camberleytheatre.biz

22 APRIL 2018 - HAYES / The Beck Theatre / www.becktheatre.org.uk

24 APRIL 2018 - BURY ST EDMUNDS / The Apex / www.theapex.co.uk

25 APRIL 2018 - KINGS LYNN / The Corn Exchange / www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

26 APRIL 2018 - PETERBOROUGH / Cresset Theatre / www.cresset.co.uk

27 APRIL 2018 - MILTON KEYNES / The Stables / www.stables.org

28 APRIL 2018 - ST ALBANS / Alban Arena / https://www.alban-arena.co.uk

MAY 2018

1 MAY 2018 - ISLE OF WIGHT / Shanklin Theatre / https://www.shanklintheatre.com

3 MAY 2018 - WEYMOUTH / Weymouth Pavilion / www.weymouthpavilion.com

4 MAY 2018 - YEOVIL / Octagon Theatre / www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

5 MAY 2018 - YEOVIL / Octagon Theatre / www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

6 MAY 2018 - BARNSTAPLE / Queens Theatre / www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Queens-Theatre

8 MAY 2018 - WESTON-SUPER-MARE / The Playhouse / www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/Playhouse-Theatre

9 MAY 2018 - BRIDGWATER / McMillan Theatre / https://mcmillantheatre.com

10 MAY 2018 - BRIDGWATER / McMillan Theatre / https://mcmillantheatre.com

11 MAY 2018 - SWINDON / Wyvern Theatre / https://swindontheatres.co.uk

12 MAY 2018 - READING / Hexagon Theatre / www.readingarts.com/hexagon

13 MAY 2018 - LEAMINGTON SPA / The Civic Centre / www.warwickdc.gov.uk/royalspacentre

16 MAY 2018 - FLEETWOOD / Marine Hall / www.wyretheatres.co.uk/info/2/marine_halls

17 MAY 2018 - PRESTON / Guild Hall / https://prestonguildhall.co.uk

18 MAY 2018 - ST HELENS / Theatre Royal / www.sthelenstheatreroyal.com

19 MAY 2018 - STOKE ON TRENT / Regent Theatre / www.atgtickets.com/venues/regent-theatre

20 MAY 2018 - NORWICH / Theatre Royal / www.theatreroyalnorwich.co.uk **

22 MAY 2018 - BELFAST / Ulster Hall / www.ulsterhall.co.uk

24 MAY 2018 - RHYL / Pavilion Theatre / www.rhylpavilion.co.uk

25 MAY 2018 - NEWPORT / The Riverfront / https://tickets.newportlive.co.uk

26 MAY 2018 - PORTHCAWL / Grand Pavilion Theatre / www.grandpavilion.co.uk/en/ *

29 MAY 2018 - CHELTENHAM / Town Hall / http://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/

30 MAY 2018 - REDRUTH / Merlin Theatre / www.redruth.merlincinemas.co.uk/regal-theatre

31 MAY 2018 - EXMOUTH / Pavilion Theatre / www.ledleisure.co.uk/exmouth-pavilion

JUNE 2018

1 JUNE 2018 - EXMOUTH / Pavilion Theatre / www.ledleisure.co.uk/exmouth-pavilion

2 JUNE 2018 - SALISBURY /City Hall / www.cityhallsalisbury.co.uk

3 JUNE 2018 - BASINGSTOKE / The Anvil / www.anvilarts.org.uk

6 JUNE 2018 - INVERNESS / Eden Court Theatre / www.eden-court.co.uk

7 JUNE 2018 - PERTH / Concert Hall / www.horsecross.co.uk/whats-on *

8 JUNE 2018 - GLASGOW / venue TBC

9 JUNE 2018 - STIRLING / Albert Halls / www.culturestirling.org/albert-halls

13 JUNE 2018 - BILLINGHAM / Forum Theatre / www.forumtheatrebillingham.co.uk *

14 JUNE 2018 - GRIMSBY / Grimsby Auditorium / www.grimsbyauditorium.org.uk

15 JUNE 2018 - YORK / The Barbican / www.yorkbarbican.co.uk

16 JUNE 2018 - WHITLEY / Whitley Playhouse / www.playhousewhitleybay.co.uk/

17 JUNE 2018 - DURHAM / Gala Theatre / 0300 026 6600 / www.galadurham.co.uk

(* = tickets on sale soon)

(** = tickets on sale in November)

Contact individual venues for ticket prices.

Meet-and-greet tickets are an additional £20 and must be bought in conjunction with a show ticket.

Related Articles View More UK Regional Stories   Shows









More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE