B2C Theatre And Native Earth Performing Arts Presents The World Premiere Of ISITWENDAM (AN UNDERSTANDING)

B2C Theatre And Native Earth Performing Arts Presents The World Premiere Of ISITWENDAM (AN UNDERSTANDING)

Bound to Create Theatre In Association with Native Earth Performing Arts presents Isitwendam (An Understanding)

Isitwendam (An Understanding) is the story of a young man in search of a truth, whose journey leads to a discovery about the father he loathed and lost, and an awakening of himself and his generation.

Does healing have an expiry date?

An award winning artistic team fuses western and Indigenous storytelling means that includes Ancient Indigenous Sign Language, drumming, dance, and song. This powerful, heart-wrenching, yet humorous theatrical production explores various perspectives of atrocity and the steps we all need to take to find Isitwendam.

Written by Meegwun Fairbrother
Co-Created and Directed by Jack Grinhaus

WORLD PREMIERE

March 20-31, 2019, Aki Studio

Sunday March 17 (Preview)| 2 pm
Tuesday March 19 (Preview PWYC) | 8 pm
Wednesday March 20 (Opening) | 8 pm
Thursday March 21 | 8 pm
Friday March 22 | 8 pm
Saturday March 23 | 8 pm
Sunday March 24 | 2 pm
Tuesday March 26 (PYWC) | 8 pm
Wednesday March 27 | 8 pm
Thursday March 28 | 8 pm
Friday March 29 | 8 pm
Saturday March 30 | 8 pm
Sunday March 31 (Closing)| 2pm

Show Run Time: Approx. 75 minutes.

TICKETS

General $30
Seniors / Students / Arts Worker $25
Tuesdays PWYC
PREVIEW General $20
PREVIEW Seniors / Students / Arts Worker $15

Related Articles View More Toronto Stories   Shows



More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE