Bookworks Welcomes Megan Feldman Bettencourt's TRIUMPH OF THE HEART at the Center for Spiritual Living Today
by BWW News Desk - Aug 15, 2015

Veteran journalist Megan Feldman had never considered herself a forgiving person. She'd just gone through a breakup and felt perfectly justified in hating her ex forever. But then she encountered a man who had truly forgiven the teenager who murdered his only son. How could anyone forgive that? Was there something wrong with him? Or was there something wrong with her? So Megan set out on a global adventure, not just to find out what forgiveness is, but how it works. Examining situations as mundane as road rage, as painful as cheating spouses, and as unthinkable as war crimes, she discovers the remarkable physical and psychological benefits of forgiveness, and reveals some of the best ways we can learn to do it ourselves, as both individuals and communities. Because it turns out that the ability to forgive and put down the burdens of the past really is what determines our quality of life-whether after a nasty breakup or a much more severe loss. Inspirational, useful, and wise, Triumph of the Heart is a book for readers of Anne Lamott and Brene Brown. (more...)

Bookworks Presents Megan Feldman Bettencourt and her TRIUMPH OF THE HEART at the Center for Spiritual Living, Today
by BWW News Desk - Aug 14, 2015

Veteran journalist Megan Feldman had never considered herself a forgiving person. She'd just gone through a breakup and felt perfectly justified in hating her ex forever. But then she encountered a man who had truly forgiven the teenager who murdered his only son. How could anyone forgive that? Was there something wrong with him? Or was there something wrong with her? So Megan set out on a global adventure, not just to find out what forgiveness is, but how it works. Examining situations as mundane as road rage, as painful as cheating spouses, and as unthinkable as war crimes, she discovers the remarkable physical and psychological benefits of forgiveness, and reveals some of the best ways we can learn to do it ourselves, as both individuals and communities. Because it turns out that the ability to forgive and put down the burdens of the past really is what determines our quality of life-whether after a nasty breakup or a much more severe loss. Inspirational, useful, and wise, Triumph of the Heart is a book for readers of Anne Lamott and Brene Brown. (more...)

Author Shares TRIUMPH OF THE HEART in New Release
by BWW News Desk - Jul 28, 2015

DENVER, July 28, 2015 /PRNewswire-iReach/ Participating in upcoming Forgiveness Days, whether International Forgiveness Day (Aug 2) or during Yom Kippur in September, doesn't mean you have to forgive and forget, says author Megan Feldman Bettencourt. In her debut book 'Triumph of the Heart: Forgiveness in an Unforgiving World,' Bettencourt profiles people who have forgiven a range of offenses without excusing perpetrators, and explores the how-to of forgiveness through their stories and her own personal path to forgiveness. 'Triumph of the Heart' hits bookstores August 11 and is available now for pre-order or digital download on Amazon.com. For more information about the author and the book, visit www.MeganFeldman.com. (more...)

WAITRESS Songwriter Sara Bareilles and More Set for BAM's 2015 UNBOUND Lineup
by BWW News Desk - Jul 22, 2015

EAT PRAY LOVE author Elizabeth Gilbert, THE THEATER OF WAR writer Bryan Dowries, WAITRESS songwriter and pop star Sara Bareilles, feminist writer and activist Gloria Steinem and singer-songwriter Elvis Costello are set for BAM's 2015 UNBOUND lineup (more...)

TEDxDetroit Sets Fox Theatre as Venue, Calls for 2015 Speaker Submissions
by BWW News Desk - Jun 11, 2015

TEDxDetroit announced today that Detroit's Fox Theatre will serve as the official venue for its 2015 ideas, innovation and inspiration conference, to be held on Thursday, Oct. 8, 2015. TEDxDetroit will host nearly 4,000 local entrepreneurs, educators, scientists, musicians and artists who move their industries forward. (more...)

NOOK Launches Online Christmas Shop
by BWW News Desk - Dec 1, 2014

NOOK Media LLC, a subsidiary of Barnes & Noble, Inc. (NYSE:BKS), the leading retailer of content, digital media and educational products, today announced the launch of the NOOK Christmas Shop, a dedicated section on NOOK.co.uk featuring curated book lists and great offers to help customers discover the best books for the Christmas season. The site features a special Christmas sale, with prices starting as low as 59p on a wide range of select popular books, as well a list of the NOOK Editor's Choice of the Best 100 Books of 2014, and many more great lists and offers, the NOOK Christmas Shop (www.nook.co.uk) is a great resource for people in the UK who love to read. (more...)

New Series SURGEON OZ Among OWN's October Programming Highlights
by TV News Desk - Sep 26, 2014

OWN announces OCTOBER 2014 Programming HIghlights (more...)

Photo Flash: Oprah Continues 'Oprah's The Life You Want Weekend' in Auburn Hill, MI, Part 2
by BWW News Desk - Sep 13, 2014

On Saturday, September 13, Oprah Winfrey continued her eight-city U.S. arena tour 'Oprah's the Life You Want Weekend' at The Palace of Auburn Hills' in Auburn Hills, MI. Below are photos for from the event. (more...)

Photo Flash: Oprah Winfrey Continues 'Oprah's The Life You Want Weekend' in Auburn Hills, MI
by BWW News Desk - Sep 13, 2014

On Friday, September 12, Oprah Winfrey took the stage for the second stop in her eight-city U.S. arena tour “Oprah's The Life You Want Weekend” at “The Palace of Auburn Hills” in Auburn Hills, MI. Below are photos for from the event. (more...)

Photo Flash: Oprah Winfrey Kicks Off 'Oprah's The Life You Want Weekend' in Atlanta
by BWW News Desk - Sep 6, 2014

On Friday, September 5, Oprah Winfrey kicked off her eight-city U.S. arena tour “Oprah's the Life You Want Weekend” at Philips Arena, in Atlanta, Georgia. Check out the photos of the event below! (more...)

BULRUSHER OPENS 8/23-24 at Skylight Theatre
by BWW News Desk - Aug 8, 2014

Skylight Theatre Company and Lower Depth Theatre Ensemble present the Los Angeles Premiere of Pulitzer Prize Finalist Bulrusher, written by Eisa Davis and directed by Nataki Garrett. The show opens on 8pm on August 23rd and 3pm August 24th. RECEPTION TO FOLLOW BOTH PERFORMANCES. Runs 8pm Fridays and Saturdays, 3pm Sundays through September 28, 2014 at the Skylight Theatre, 1816 1/2 N. Vermont, LA, 90027 (more...)

VIDEO: Oprah Talks 'The Life You Want' Arena Tour on GMA
by TV News Desk - Aug 8, 2014

Oprah Winfrey stopped by this week's GOOD MORNING AMERICA to talk about the upcoming 'Oprah's the Life You Want Weekend' arena tour and what the epic passion project means to her. (more...)

Amy Purdy to Join OPRAH'S THE LIFE YOU WANT WEEKEND Multi-City Tour
by TV News Desk - Jul 24, 2014

Oprah Winfrey's 'Oprah's The Life You Want Weekend,' an eight-city arena tour and transformational weekend powered by WME Live, announced today that Amy Purdy will join the tour's lineup. (more...)

The Nature of Investing by Katherine Collins is Released
by BWW News Desk - Apr 22, 2014

Boston, MA (more...)

Hottest Articles on BWWMoviesWorld.com from 3/23/2014 - 3/30/2014
by BWW - Mar 30, 2014

Hottest Articles on BWWMoviesWorld.com from 3/23/2014 - 3/30/2014. (more...)

The OPRAH WINFREY Arena Tour is Coming to a City Near You!
by TV News Desk - Mar 26, 2014

Oprah and her friends, including author Elizabeth Gilbert, OWN star Iyanla Vanzant and Deepak Chopra will venture out this September on an eight-city tour (more...)

Raleigh Studios Invites Academy Award-Winning Producer Dede Gardner for Next HNB Today
by BWW News Desk - Mar 26, 2014

Academy Award-Winning Producer, DEDE GARDNER (President of Brad Pitt's Production Company, PLAN B ENTERTAINMENT), will be the next celebrated networking guest offering advise to experts and novice alike at The Hollywood Networking Breakfast. Tickets: $45 (advance) and $55 (late) by calling 323-465-9800 or http://HollywoodNetworkingBreakfast.com (more...)

Raleigh Studios Invites Academy Award-Winning Producer Dede Gardner for Next HNB, 3/26
by BWW News Desk - Mar 4, 2014

Academy Award-Winning Producer, DEDE GARDNER (President of Brad Pitt's Production Company, PLAN B ENTERTAINMENT), will be the next celebrated networking guest offering advise to experts and novice alike at The Hollywood Networking Breakfast®. Tickets: $45 (advance) and $55 (late) by calling 323-465-9800 or http://HollywoodNetworkingBreakfast.com (more...)

Adelaide Festival Features Isabella Rossellini, Denis O'Hare, Batsheva Dance & More, Beg. Tonight
by BWW News Desk - Feb 28, 2014

The 2014 Adelaide Festival presents a program of outstanding music, theatre and dance events, a stellar literary festival and momentous visual arts exhibitions. The 29th Adelaide Festival line-up features 50 events with 29 premieres and 29 festival exclusives over 17 days, from tonight, 28 February to Sunday, 16 March. (more...)

Elizabeth Gilbert, Author of Eat Pray Love, Nominated for Wellcome Book Prize
by BWW News Desk - Feb 25, 2014

Eat, Pray, Love author Elizabeth Gilbert's new novel, The Signature of All Things, is on the shortlist for this year's £30,000 Wellcome book prize. Her book, about botany and exploration, is competing against more straightforwardly scientific titles, since the Wellcome prize can be awarded to fiction or non-fiction titles. Gilbert's book is the only novel to be shortlisted for the award. Only one fiction novel has ever won this prize before, Alice LaPlante's Turn of Mind in 2011. The winner will be announced on April 29th. (more...)

  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8