Step1 Theatre Project Revives MAHOGANY BROWN For FrigidFest

Article Pixel

Step1 Theatre Project Revives MAHOGANY BROWN For FrigidFest

Step1 Theatre Project revives Gina Femia's "Mahogany Brown and the Case of the Disappearing Kid" for the Frigid Fest.

A new cast and expanded vision in a production helmed by Janelle Zapata Castellano and featuring Charisse Simone as MAHOGANY BROWN; Xavier Rodney as Jimmy Jones; Lara Fox as SUNSHINE; and Rachel Weekley, Ashley Rogers, and Alexis Plaza as THE NAMELESS

The new production runs February 20 @ 7:00 p.m. & 24 @ 8:50 p.m.; March 1 @ 5:10 p.m.; 5 @ 5:30 p.m.; and 7@ noon. with tickets at $18 (Online discount: $12 with code charlie2020). https://www.frigid.nyc/events/mahoganybrown. there are also $10 student & senior tickets available! Reach out to info@step1theatreproject.org for more info.

It was a day like any other, except different ... very different. The air was a little bit too still and the trees were a bit too tall. That day was the day Jimmy Jones' little boy disappeared. Follow Private Eye Mahogany Brown as she searches for the child supposedly taken by 'The Nameless'. As the case progresses, clues appear to reveal more about Mahogany Brown than she is ready to handle.

In the tradition of Watchmen, Sin City, Frank Miller's Batman, and other dark nights of the comic and graphic novel world ... Step1 Theatre Project invites you to solve the mystery of Mahogany Brown and the Case of the Disappearing Kid as reported by Gina Femia! But this one comes with a devastating ending!



Related Articles View More Off-Off-Broadway Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You