The Micro-Musical Theatre Show Hosts 2018 Launch Party For THE NEW PEGGY

Article Pixel

The Micro-Musical Theatre Show Hosts 2018 Launch Party For THE NEW PEGGY

The Micro-Musical Theatre Show is pleased and proud to present its inaugural season of mico-musicals, featuring Drew Larimore & J. Oconer Navarro's dark musical comedy, THE NEW PEGGY set to premiere August 1st.

The Micro-Musical Theatre Show is a series of new and original Broadway-style musical productions. It's a front-row seat experience delivered every month to subscribers through an audio podcast.

With book and lyrics By Drew Larimore and music and lyrics by Larson Grant Recipient J. Oconer Navarro, THE NEW PEGGY chronicles Peggy, a very ordinary secretary, who has been stuck at her desk for the past 25 years, pining after her very ordinary boss. But at what cost? The consequences are bloody. Ann Harada, (Avenue Q, Cinderella, Pacific Overtures) takes on the title role. Includes Daniel Marcus (Urinetown, Adding Machine), Devin Ilaw (Miss Saigon, Les Miserables), Deb Radloff and Rachel Hardin.

Also featured in the summer 2018 Micro Musical season is TRAPPED IN THE CLOSET with book and lyrics by Sarah Naughton and music and lyrics by Jake Weinstein, as well as CRAYOLA IN LOVE by Kyle Robert Carter.

The Micro-Musical Theatre Show was created by Emmy Award-winning executive producer Alton Christensen. The co-producers are broadcaster, and resident composer of NY's acclaimed Signature Theatre Company, Loren Toolajian. Multi-instrumentalist, composer, award-winning, and Emmy nominated sound designer, Ralph Kelsey. Both are co-owners of award-winning Sandblast Productions. The production was recorded at Bunker Studio in Brooklyn. It's hosted by Julian Fleischer.

Related Articles View More Off-Broadway Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You