Company Announced for The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals 2019

Article Pixel

Company Announced for The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals 2019

Today, The 24 Hour Plays, in partnership with The New School for Drama, announced the company for The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals.

The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals 2019 company will include actors: Hailey Baird, Alex Bartner, Romy Bavli, Avigail Bryer, Georgia Kate Cohen, Gracie Connell, India Derewetzky, Carolyn Friedman, Brendan George, Carina Goebelbecker, Taylor Harvey, Jonathan Horton, Alaina Kai Chester, Jessie Klueter, Robert Leverett, Zoe Liu, Alejandra Mangini, Brittney McHugh, Ella Mora, Kelly Ng, Kezie Nwachukwu, Phanesia Pharel, Henry Sheeran, and Bianca Waechter, along with directors Emily Brown, Kathleen Capdesuñer, Peter Charney, Michael Herwitz, Anya Josephs and Maggie Monahan, playwrights; Rachel Calnek-Sugin, Natalie Lin, Jane Lindstrom, Juliet Roll, Marley Brin Smith, and Elise Wien and producers Rachel Andres, Abigail Jean-Baptiste, Cassidy Delaney Kepp, Maddie Milligan, Mona Moriya, Dayana Isabel Sanchez, and Leah Vicencio and composer E. Jonah Bobo.

"The 24 Hour Plays are the best way to bring any community of artists together for a transformative experience," said Mark Armstrong, Executive Director for The 24 Hour Plays, "but they provide an especially meaningful experience for the young artists who've used this experience to launch important careers. Alumni of The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals are everywhere in the arts and entertainment industry. We're looking forward to welcoming this incredible group of the artists of the future this summer and putting their work on an Off-Broadway stage."

This exceptional group of artists will join to write, direct and perform five original plays and one musical within 24 hours. The one-night-only performance will take place at in New York City, on Monday, August 12th.

The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals is a rigorous professional experience for artists 25 and under. Over the course of a weekend, the company will engage in intensive workshops, panel discussions, and finally, their own production of The 24 Hour Plays in an off-Broadway theater. The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals present an opportunity for young artists to meet their peers and build relationships that will serve them throughout their careers. The 24 Hour Plays seeks the very best of the next generation of theatermakers and arms them with what they need in order to find their way in this business-one another.

Previous Nationals have featured discussions with Claire Danes, Rachel Dratch, Aasif Mandvi, Warren Leight, Thomas Kail, Leigh Silverman, Denis O'Hare, Annie Baker, Karen Kohlhaas, Lucy Thurber, Kristoffer Diaz, Liesl Tommy, Lucas Hnath, Maria Dizzia, Timothy Douglas, Bruce Norris, Austin Pendleton, Lou Moreno and many other stage and screen professionals.

For additional information, tickets and to learn more about the 2018 Nationals company, interested parties can visit:

Related Articles View More Off-Broadway Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You