Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Stream Now
Click Here for More Articles on Stream Now

VIDEO: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra Releases Online PLAY OUR PART Concert


The New Zealand Symphony Orchestra has released an online concert!

Curated by NZSO Section Principal Trombone David Bremner, this Play Our Part online concert features performances from a selection of NZSO players with a special guest appearance by American violinist Shana Douglas from her home in Britain.

Douglas duets with NZSO Associate Principal Cellist Ken Ichinose, playing from his Wellington home. The two perform music by famous 19th-century Italian composer and violinist Niccolò Paganini.

The concert also features works from Piazzolla, Proto, Albinoni and New Zealand's own John Psathas.

Watch the full concert below!

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

More Hot Stories For You