StarKid Productions to Return for LeakyCon 2017 in Dublin

StarKid Productions to Return for LeakyCon 2017 in Dublin

Mischief Management has announced that StarKid Productions will return to LeakyCon!

Joining the Special Guest lineup are StarKid members Clark Baxtresser, Jaime Lyn Beatty, Brian Holden, Nick Lank, Lauren Lopez, Dylan Saunders, Meredith Stepien, and Joe Walker. LeakyCon, the premier convention and immersive experience for fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling's Wizarding World, will be August 31 through September 3, 2017 at the Dublin Citywest Hotel in Dublin, Ireland.

Formed at the University of Michigan in 2009 with the debut of fan-made parody A Very Potter Musical, StarKid Productions is a coalition of writers, directors, actors, and designers dedicated to creating accessible, quality theater for the modern era. StarKid Productions has created nine original and parody musicals, including A Very Potter Musical, A Very Potter Sequel, A Very Potter Senior Year (performed live at LeakyCon 2012), Starship, Holy Musical B@man, Twisted, Ani, and The Trail to Oregon. To date, StarKid has reached over 180 million views on YouTube and captured the attention of national media, including Entertainment Weekly, Access Hollywood, Entertainment Tonight, The Hollywood Reporter, The Detroit Free Press, New York Magazine, and NPR.

Previously announced special guests for LeakyCon include Alfred Enoch (Dean Thomas), Evanna Lynch (Luna Lovegood), Katie Leung (Cho Chang), Louis Cordice (Blaise Zabini), Hero Fiennes-Tiffin (Young Tom Riddle), Potter Puppet Pals, MinaLima, PotterCast, and a full line-up of Wizard Rock performances. Additional special guests will be announced at a later date.

LeakyCon is the premier convention and immersive experience for fans of Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling's Wizarding World. In 2017, LeakyCon returns to the British Isles, this time at the Dublin Citywest Hotel in Dublin, Ireland from August 31 through September 3. Tickets are on sale now. Featuring some of the biggest fans, actors, and creators, LeakyCon will host panels, interviews, discussions, and its wildly popular immersive original story sessions woven throughout the four-day weekend. LeakyCon is produced by Mischief Management.

For more information and to purchase tickets, visit www.LeakyCon.com, or follow on Facebook: www.facebook.com/LeakyCon, Twitter: @LeakyCon and Instagram: @LeakyCon.

What Do You Think? Tell Us In The Comments!


Related Articles

Ireland THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Ireland  Follow BWW Ireland


From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...