Indie Series Awards Adds Star Power to Ceremony Lineup

Producers for the 6th Annual Indie Series Awards (ISA6) announced today that Better Call Saul's Julie Ann Emery and Cristela's Sam McMurray would present the best comedy series award. Emery and McMurray worked together on Emery's Then We Got Help!, which was the first comedy web series ever to win an ISA back in 2010.

Four-time ISA winner Sebastian La Cause (Hustling. Orange is the New Black) joins the all-star lineup and will present the first two awards of the night with Thurston's Colleen Zenk.

Additional presenters have also been added including Brian Beacock (Acting Dead), Jackie Geary (Jon and Jen are Married, How to Get Away with Murder), Troy Mundle (Single & Dating in Vancouver), Annette Toutonghi (Capitol Hill) and Susannah Wells (Thurston).

They join previously announced presenters Anthony Anderson (Anacostia), Ryan Bartley (L.A. Macabre), Sarah Brown (Beacon Hill, General Hospital, The Bold and the Beautiful), Jillian Clare (Acting Dead, Days of our Lives), Richard Cutting (Milgram and the Fastwalkers, DeVanity), Patrika Darbo (The Bay, Days of our Lives), Mike Donis (Pete Winning and the Pirates), Ashli Dowling (We Are Angels), Megan Duffy (Dating Pains), Andrea Evans (DeVanity, One Life to Live, Passions, The Young and the Restless), Burt Grinstead (Burt Paxton), Richard Hatch (Pairings, Battlestar Galactica, All My Children), Becky Kramer (Jewvangelist), Jen Lilley (Youthful Daze, Days of our Lives, General Hospital), Martha Madison (Winterthorne, The Bay, Days of our Lives), Lilly Melgar (The Bay, General Hospital), Mhairi Morrison (Feathers and Toast), Minae Noji (Love Midori, General Hospital), Susan Louise O'Connor (Wallflowers), Alexandra Paul (Mentor, Baywatch), Alisha Spielmann (Producing Juliet), Jason Stuart (Mentor), Corsica Wilson (L.A. Macabre) and Colleen Zenk (As the World Turns).

The 6th Annual Indie Series Awards ceremony, hosted by Emmy Award-winning actor Eric Martsolf (Days of our Lives, Passions), will be held on Wednesday, April 1 at the historic El Portal Theatre in North Hollywood.

The Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced, scripted entertainment created for the Web. Click here for a complete list of nominees.