Fallon, Kimmel & Colbert Join Presenters Line-Up for 66th ANNUAL PRIMETIME EMMYS

According to The Hollywood Reporter, Emmy host Seth Meyers announced today that late night hosts Stephen Colbert (The Colbert Report), Jimmy Fallon (The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon) and Jimmy Kimmel (Jimmy Kimmel Live!) will join the presenters line-up for the 66TH Primetime EMMY AWARDS, airing live on NBC, Monday, Aug. 25 from the Nokia Theatre L.A. beginning at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.

The funnyment will join previously announced presenters Halle Berry, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, Zooey Deschanel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Woody Harrelson, Allison Janney, Keegan-Michael Key, Adam Levine, Lucy Liu, Julianna Margulies, Matthew McConaughey, Debra Messing, Jim Parsons, Jordan Peele, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Andy Samberg, Octavia Spencer, Gwen Stefani, Sofia Vergara and Kerry Washington on the live broadcast.

Over the weekend, Jimmy Fallon was awarded a Creative Arts Emmy for guest-hosting NBC's Saturday Night Live. Colbert earned a statue for outstanding writing for a variety, music or comedy series for Comedy Central's Colbert Report.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram