deadmau5 Announces Release Of POLAR Soundtrack

Today, January 11, deadmau5 has revealed the release date and track list for the soundtrack of his debut film score for Netflix' Polar. The album, which drops on January 25 alongside the film, is available for pre-save now here with a double instant grat of "midas heel" and "drama free" (featuring LIGHTS).

Directed by renowned Swedish director and drummer Jonas 'kerlund with the screenplay written by Jayson Rothwell (Silent Night), Polar is based upon the Dark Horse action noir graphic novel Polar: Came From the Cold by Victor Santos. The world's top assassin, Duncan Vizla, aka The Black Kaiser, is settling into retirement when his former employer marks him as a liability to the firm. Against his will, he finds himself back in the game going head to head with an army of younger, faster, ruthless killers who will stop at nothing to have him silenced. The action, mystery and intrigue is set to a custom body of productions by deadmau5.

Pre-save the Polar soundtrack here:

View the trailer featuring the music of deadmau5 now at:

The complete track listing for Polar is:

1. somb

2. cabin

3. chill

4. sniper

5. torture

6. midas heel

7. drugs

8. wilhelm

9. main

10. nosedive

11. camilla

12. end

13. drama free (feat. Lights)

Polar will debut Friday, January 25 exclusively on Netflix.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram