Zak Waters' First Full-Length Album 'Lip Service' Out, 9/9

Los Angeles native Zak Waters has been shaking the dance floors across the country with his impressive and ambitious solo work since 2011. Now thesinger, songwriter, producer and DJ is gearing up to release his highly-anticipated first full-length album Lip Service via Spotify on September 9. In conjunction with the album release, Zak Waters will bring his full live band to The Satellite in Los Angeles for a month-long free residency everyMonday night beginning September 2.

At theses shows, he will highlight material from Lip Service including the album's first single "Penelope," a catchy pop track Waters penned about a young man's longing for his former babysitter. There's also soul meets dreamy indie pop tracks like "Dear John" and "Sleeping In My T-shirt." Also included on the album are previously released cuts "Runnin Around" and "Skinny Dipping In The Deep End." Look for "Penelope" to debut August 27.

After he emerged with his first solo EP New Normal two years ago, Zak Waters collaborated with rising dance music prodigy Madeon on his dance single "The City" which peaked at #4 on dance charts. "Not Coming Down" with Candyland was also the #1 track on Beatport for two-and-a-half weeks. Besides his singing and songwriting, he has produced official remixes for major artists including Adam Lambert, All American Rejects and Foxy Shazam. Most recently, Waters has been in the studio and collaborating with some of the most highly acclaimed and well respected DJs and producers such asFlo Rida, David Guetta, Benny Benassi, Mak J, Alex Gaudino, Felix Cartal, Hot Mouth and DCUP.

Watch the video for "Runnin Around" here:

Watch ZAK WATERS' AXS TV- Live Performance of "Skinny Dipping in the Deep End"


Track listing for LIP SERVICE:

  1. Penelope
  2. Skinny Dipping In the Deep End
  3. Runnin Around
  4. Dear John
  5. Over You
  6. $500
  7. Sleeping In My T-Shirt
  8. Neon Sun

Catch Zak Waters with special guests every Monday night in September at The Satellite in Silver Lake.


Related Links
ADVENTURE CLUB Debut Album 'Red // Blue' Out TodayADVENTURE CLUB Debut Album 'Red // Blue' Out Today
December 02, 2016
ADVENTURE CLUB New Track 'Firestorm' ft Sara Diamond Out NowADVENTURE CLUB New Track 'Firestorm' ft Sara Diamond Out Now
November 11, 2016