Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

The Honey Brothers Release New Album 'Time Flies Like a Peach' 4/17

The Honey Brothers have returned to the shores of Brooklyn with a real peach, their aptly titled new LP "Time Flies Like A Peach," available April 17 on Velour Music Group/ RED. The band’s first full-length release since 2006’s "Songs For Your Sister," this latest effort was produced by Malcolm Burn (Emmylou Harris, Patti Smith) and recorded in Kingston, NY. The Honey Brothers will play select Northeast dates to support the album upon the release.

The Honey Brothers are: Ari Gold (Hoyt Honey) on ukulele, keys and vocals; DS Posner (Dr. J Carl Honey) on vocals and guitar; Adrian Grenier (yes, that one) (Honey DuContra) on drums, vocals and guitar; Andrew Vladeck (Dory Honey) on banjo, guitar, ukulele and vocals; and Daniel Green (Sonny Honey) on bass. Initially formed as a ukulele-singing trio on the streets of New York, The Honey Brothers morphed into the eclectic, electric band they are today, merging a high-energy post-punk sound with traditional music and pop song-craft.

Fast-talking, lifelong New Yorkers, The Honey Brothers have a lot to say about their new record, but for now Daniel Green (Sonny Honey) does the honors: “The record was fun to make and also a bitch to record, but it sounds less defensive about tackling big topics and themes than anything we've ever done.” Ari Gold (Hoyt Honey) adds: “The band wants to write songs that help us all live in the present. Music can have longing, humor, and joy. I think our music is trying to find the utopia of love.”

Upcoming tour dates are:

Thursday, April 19, 2012 | NYC | Bowery Ballroom
Saturday, April 21, 2012 | Hoboken, NJ | Maxwell's
Friday, April 27, 2012 | Philadelphia, PA | North Star
Saturday, April 28, 2012 | Washington, DC | DC9
More tour dates TBA.

Visit for more information.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You