MARK LANEGAN BAND to Release New 'No Bells on Sunday' EP, 8/29

MARK LANEGAN BAND to Release New 'No Bells on Sunday' EP, 8/29

On July 29, 2014, the MARK LANEGAN BAND will release a brand new 5-track EP entitled No Bells on Sunday through Flooded Soil/Vagrant Records in North America. Only 1500 copies of the limited edition EP are being pressed on vinyl and will be available exclusively through the Vagrant Records webstore. Fans in the U.S. and Canada can pre-order the EP beginning today here:

No Bells On Sunday tracklisting:

  1. Dry Iced
  2. No Bells On Sunday
  3. Sad Lover
  4. Jonas Pap
  5. Smokestack Magic

Today also sees the premiere of the Steve Gullick-directed video for third track from the EP, "Sad Lover," at The Line of Best Fit. The clip was filmed last month after Lanegan performed at London's Queen Elizabeth Hall.

Lanegan most recently performed a handful of Northwest dates supporting Nick Cave and stopped in at Seattle's famed KEXP radio station. He performed two tracks from his forthcoming full-length, Phantom Radio, which will be released this fall in North America on Flooded Soil/Vagrant Records. More album details will be announced shortly.

Photo credit: Steve Gullick